Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

oh paiseh hahahaha.

Want to get cheap deal plus help him offload, both side win. but who knew he love money more than integrity.

stupid of me to believe he nice guy lor. should have trusted my instinct after i realize he still selling it off carousell at 499 and looked for other people.

This is what u thought - that u r helping him (or urself by getting a gd deal) not necessarily what he thinks or reciprocal.....

In a nutshell u can't fault him (not in a moral sense) as it's willing buyer willing seller... u can always get from another person as it's an open market.... wanna fault flipper first must fault the buyers... if everyone willing to pay then flipper will always be there...

doki81

Lazada left 3rd party seller liao. I think in qoo10 also same third party seller all jack the freaking price and buyers are at their mercy. But I think outlet still got stock. Might as well get it from outlet instead of letting flipper earn, boost Singapore economy by buying from retailer and online retailer?

saw on qoo10...now export set.. 499 (console only) come with 1 month shop warranty.

$499 export set

another one is bundle 2 games with local warranty but grey color console only.. at $629..can opt for installment if u have UOB or DBS card :)

shopitree $629 bundles

tremor

Think my neon set is IPS panel, because the viewing angle is better than TN normally, however, the screen is a bit warm, but not too warm like the sample pic posted.

pegasus21

Who told u this? Or u pluck this reasoning from the sky?

Dead pixel of cos not cover what... even tv, mobile phone and monitor got their own pixels policy.... what makes switch special?

But he's not wrong. those items that he mentioned are not big issues hence likely not covered by warranty.

TN/IPS definitely not.
A few dead pixels... Nintendo has already mentioned normal.
Joy Con issue... well, it still works just have to go nearer.

lamecat

I no encounter anything cause my aim is just buy and enjoy. Play till spoilt just claim warranty. Is like u buy new car worried people open door and dent yours, forever no ending.

Same for me lo, especially due to the fact that my last console was PSONE lol. The technological leap between ps1 and switch makes it somewhat justiciable for me to get one. I mean if you own a lot of consoles liao then the switch might be considered to be a money sink. For me its like going from mustang fighter plane to modern strike drones lol. The last Nintendo system I had was super famicom!

Op_Valkyrie

Think my neon set is IPS panel, because the viewing angle is better than TN normally, however, the screen is a bit warm, but not too warm like the sample pic posted.

Screen too small... tn or ips difference in angle can't make up much difference... it's the color of ips that one should be look out for...

lamecat

This is what u thought - that u r helping him (or urself by getting a gd deal) not necessarily what he thinks or reciprocal.....

In a nutshell u can't fault him (not in a moral sense) as it's willing buyer willing seller... u can always get from another person as it's an open market.... wanna fault flipper first must fault the buyers... if everyone willing to pay then flipper will always be there...
Yeah lo, he was f'ed by amazon.jp and he last min panic then buy local set. He also don't want to lose money what. I was in the same situation, and I can understand the anxiety he went through, money and console duno stuck in limbo duno to cancel or follow through.....

Op_Valkyrie

But he's not wrong. those items that he mentioned are not big issues hence likely not covered by warranty.

TN/IPS definitely not.
A few dead pixels... Nintendo has already mentioned normal.
Joy Con issue... well, it still works just have to go nearer.

I nv say he's wrong... I'm asking for source....

Lcd is pretty straight forward in terms of policy...

I'm referring to the rest of the points he said in relates to the warranty that doesn't cover...

superEDED

Yeah lo, he was f'ed by amazon.jp and he last min panic then buy local set. He also don't want to lose money what. I was in the same situation, and I can understand the anxiety he went through, money and console duno stuck in limbo duno to cancel or follow through.....

i understand if he wants to sell it off at a higher price la. but i'm just dulan he last min then fly my kite. if he told me last night or what, then ok la. This morning i text him, still tell me all is good give me address and where to meet him. Text him at 3 he tell me he selling to other people liao.

Op_Valkyrie

TN changes hue/colour drastically with different viewing angles
IPS maintains hue/colour for a much wider viewing angle. Typically close to 160-170 degrees.

Ips also come with (in most case) backlight bleeding...which is obvious when screen is in black...

faithsilence

now local prices with 2 games bundle (grey colour) set ranges from $629 - $699 (Challenger). I called up a local game shop about warranty, he said any issue is bring back to Maxsoft lol

lamecat

i understand if he wants to sell it off at a higher price la. but i'm just dulan he last min then fly my kite. if he told me last night or what, then ok la. This morning i text him, still tell me all is good give me address and where to meet him. Text him at 3 he tell me he selling to other people liao.
Oh that's fair, he should had inform you earlier. I can understand your anger. Anyway right now a few bros here posted some pretty reasonable lobangs, maybe you could try those shops instead?

superEDED

I nv say he's wrong... I'm asking for source....

Lcd is pretty straight forward in terms of policy...

I'm referring to the rest of the points he said in relates to the warranty that doesn't cover...

Connectivity issue AFAIK is not covered under warranty what.

Opening it to add a wire as an antenna voids the warranty as well.

Currently Nintendo only issuing out advisory notice for that. Who knows if it becomes too serious they will call for recall and replace for everyone.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.