Nintendo Switch thread

blackgunner2

anyone preorder-ed mario kart 8 deluxe yet? or still too early? i like how everyone is alr playing other games while im still learning about the mechanics of zelda and probably <10% into the game..

qwertified

I agree service not very important for buying game.
But if you buy console or accessories, I feel is quite important.
Especially if got problem, hope they can help you with something (maybe this is just wishful thinking haha).

Maybe cause im more of a tech geek, i alrdy read up abt said console, how to use, compatibility issues etc before deciding to buy it. Accessories also. I dont trust the salesperson to give me any useful info that i dont alrdy know, and i dont expect them to cause they do sales not it tech support. Most of the time i know more than them, ask is to test them only.

Hardware issues wise i only ask abt warranty coverage, and who honors it the retailer or somewhere else

Marukoban

Maybe cause im more of a tech geek, i alrdy read up abt said console, how to use, compatibility issues etc before deciding to buy it. Accessories also. I dont trust the salesperson to give me any useful info that i dont alrdy know, and i dont expect them to cause they do sales not it tech support. Most of the time i know more than them, ask is to test them only.

Hardware issues wise i only ask abt warranty coverage, and who honors it the retailer or somewhere else

It's good to buy from responsible shop though.
When I bought my PS2 in 2003, I had to exchange the console 2 times within 2 weeks. Luckily the shop was quite good so they were willing to exchange for new unit.

Also remember last time my parents bought SNES from Lucky Plaza.
When reach home can't even use. That's when we learned not to buy anything from there haha.

DarkSensation

couldn't agree more on this.

Zepy games used to be a super nice place to shop, but since they merge with others to become Playe, I don't really buy from them anymore...

TOG on the other hand, is more customer oriented.. they will try to help you if you have any issues or would like to enquire more..

Till you try PS TOG... piangzz went with my friend, asked the young cashier lady with dyed hair. Disgaea 5 cfm have English? Still must wait for her to text finish. Than replied, I dunno la go ask that lady. She never even point to us which ladyzzz... my Friend shouted back.. which one? I her Friend is it? You call her here lah! LoL TL max

qwertified

Till you try PS TOG... piangzz went with my friend, asked the young cashier lady with dyed hair. Disgaea 5 cfm have English? Still must wait for her to text finish. Than replied, I dunno la go ask that lady. She never even point to us which ladyzzz... my Friend shouted back.. which one? I her Friend is it? You call her here lah! LoL TL max

This kind is more like the person him/herself cmi in service, TOG my experience is everytime i step in someone will come up and offer help. But help or no help, i look at the prices, 3-4 months old ps4 game still sell 80+, platinum award service also can go fly kite liao. Accessories i would consider getting from them since mostly same price everywhere.

XseanX

Maybe is young pt staff? So far Tog staff i encounter at jurong point or clementi branch are mostly helpful & friendly..

qwertified

It's good to buy from responsible shop though.
When I bought my PS2 in 2003, I had to exchange the console 2 times within 2 weeks. Luckily the shop was quite good so they were willing to exchange for new unit.

Also remember last time my parents bought SNES from Lucky Plaza.
When reach home can't even use. That's when we learned not to buy anything from there haha.

Lucky plaza only good for 1 thing, ayam penyet. The electronics shops there all known to chop carrot 1. Can sell electronics without adapter 1, wan adapter charge extra that kind of bs.

edmiration

anyone preorder-ed mario kart 8 deluxe yet? or still too early? i like how everyone is alr playing other games while im still learning about the mechanics of zelda and probably <10% into the game..

you're not the only one.. taking my time with zelda. exploring is just so much fun.. :s13:

lorettatay

My go to game shop these days. Good service (so far) and not too crowded.
Strolled in on Switch launch day to purchase the neon set without a pre-order and only had 2 customers ahead of me. PLAYe downstairs had 20 people in line. :s13:
I prefer tog tamp mall. Although the boss tried to forgot my 3 free amiibos when I bought from them my Pikachu 3ds xl. Later when got back ask where's my free amiibo he then act blur say ya hor. Anyway is free he kept saying. Although I know is free but I still want what I am entitled to.

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.