petty blue

pexVf8F.jpg

ATZW1980

it brought nothing new to the table. and yet it cost 40USD.

given the price i would expect the game to run 60fps. it's not liked they are doing an open world games with complicated physics. remember VITA has already done the game in 30fps.

its still back to the original problem of why do Nintendo games (re-releases) cost more than the rest.

ok la for me i dun have playstation no pc also ......

So gonna buy it on the switch...... trying to find one with english letters on the box.....

XseanX

given the price i would expect the game to run 60fps. it's not liked they are doing an open world games with complicated physics. remember VITA has already done the game in 30fps.

its still back to the original problem of why do Nintendo games (re-releases) cost more than the rest.

Given that its a newer nintendo console? Sure wan to chop while they can ma..sadly we are the unfortunate carrot to be chopped lor..~~"

DQUEK123

You guys already finished zelda?

How come all of you talking about "i am setsuna" and "Binding of issac" already :s13:

Me still playing Zelda... just finished the elephant beast... now moving on to build up my stamina and hearts and weapons...

doomgaze86

(Pic of PlayE's 3rd party Switch stand)

Gamewerks has a similar one for $15 IIRC. I wouldn't recommend it though. Unlike the Hori one, it doesn't have the intake (or was it exhaust) vents so it MAY cause your Switch to overheat.

ok la for me i dun have playstation no pc also ......

So gonna buy it on the switch...... trying to find one with english letters on the box.....

Local copies have an additional English cover included.

XseanX

Since qisahn existed. Anyway other shops also practise the same thing. Only idiots would buy gravity rush 2 at 80+ today for example.

Qishan is just one shop, not alot of ppl (especially non gamer parent) well are informed of the cheaper game price or price drop.

So they just get chop @ game shop which is more accessible..

Nights

This game is from Square Enix. You expecting so much from them? You gonna be disappointed only. I don't have high expectation for Switch version of DQ XI. Just pray they don't cut the Switch version by too much and expect it's going to be more expensive than PS4 version.

Op_Valkyrie

i think shld be alright 7/10 kind of game? Gamestop does not accept local card/paypal though (can checkout but will error after everything). Have to use forwarder for all my gamestop purchase..

I thought PayPal is alright? Then even better... don need to buy Liao.... lol

Nights

Then it's back to the answer switch games cost more to manufacture as compare to Blu-ray Disc and vita cartridges :s13:

:s13: Can't believe developer can come up with such lame excuse. They are better off abmit that they are just taking advantage of Switch owners since the console is new and not many games to choose from. Otherwise, when those big AAA title release how to chop Switch owners :s13:

Op_Valkyrie

:s13: Can't believe developer can come up with such lame excuse. They are better off abmit that they are just taking advantage of Switch owners since the console is new and not many games to choose from. Otherwise, when those big AAA title release how to chop Switch owners :s13:

U know, I know lah.... but still they're laffing to the banks now... :s22:

tremor

guys I have updated first post with nintendo eshop not available questions.

If you guys want me to update other Q&A to benefit others, please post here then I will copy and paste.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.