Nintendo Switch thread

BigMonkey

Did you call them before that or just walk in? What did you need to bring down?

u need to call them and give the serial number of ur switch, they will verify if it is local bought or oversea. If, oversea, u cannot claim warranty with maxsoft

Nights

Hori stand stock arrive at TOG already. Use birthday month $20 voucher to offset pay $5.90 only =D

Nights

Did you call them before that or just walk in? What did you need to bring down?

I did make appointment. They will ask you for your console serial number to confirm is your set from them or not. Bring your console with joy con and receipt. Just in case they want to check your purchase date and vendor. At Maxsoft, they didn't ask me did I make any appointment or not. If you are nearby and can make it before they close why not give it a try. But if they reject you don't blame me hor LOL.

guanguan

they prefer u to call and set appointment first. this way they can set aside a unit for testing and exchange

Ok thanks. Already make appointment. Told them no receipt as bought from qoo10. They check my set n and ask me go down with my console and 2nd set of joycon that I bought at qishan .

XseanX

Hori stand stock arrive at TOG already. Use birthday month $20 voucher to offset pay $5.90 only =D

Haha..birthday in April too? I also tempting to sign up for their premium & use the $20 voucher..but the membership itself cost $20..so it's like using it to offset membership instead.

But the premium membership so far i see like not much incentive and their item quite standard retail price. Only good thing is their outlets are very accessible..hmx..

StanII

just came out from maxsoft. nice service. they tested the left joycon on the spot, identify the issue and change a new one with conductive foam.

What happened to your left joycon?

Nights

I didn't even notice any disconnection issue in the first place lol. I'm always like 3 to 4m in front of the dock. I brought it in for the L button being defective.

They are basically holding the left joycon about 1 room length away from the switch dock with a meeting table in between and test the inputs. Takes less than 1 to 2 min to test.

The replacement joycon I only tested it in handheld mode since and it function as before. The replacement supposedly have the foam fix so should be alright lol.

Wah lau, I suspect Maxsoft passed me your L joy con. The replacement joy con they gave me button L not working! Tomorrow have to go down again. Si beh DL now!

guanguan

Wah lau, I suspect Maxsoft passed me your L joy con. The replacement joy con they gave me button L not working! Tomorrow have to go down again. Si beh DL now!

****. Tmr I going down. Don't pass me your L joycon please

late4ever

LOL

should had done the input device test from the controller menu on the switch. I tested every single buttons before leaving

Nights

****. Tmr I going down. Don't pass me your L joycon please

:s13: make sure you test the joy con before you leave. I think BOTW is a good game to test. It uses almost all the buttons.

2di5c77.jpg

I bought this thing in sim lim square from cybermine. $34 and it's works with the Switch. The USB 3.0 version has the same chipset as the Hori adapter but the USB 2.0 uses a different type. But somehow I can't get same download speed like op_valkryie leh. Asus router really so powerful meh? :eek:

guanguan

:s13: make sure you test the joy con before you leave. I think BOTW is a good game to test. It uses almost all the buttons.

2di5c77.jpg

I bought this thing in sim lim square from cybermine. $34 and it's works with the Switch. The USB 3.0 version has the same chipset as the Hori adapter but the USB 2.0 uses a different type. But somehow I can't get same download speed like op_valkryie leh. Asus router really so powerful meh? :eek:

Just sold it for $55 dollar lei. How to test all buttons ah

pegasus21

2di5c77.jpg

https://world.tmall.com/item/17701277076.htm

This one works too.

doomgaze86

I'm using a JUE-130 too. What kind of speeds are you getting? I usually get about 100Mbps+ download using the connection test which I believe is quite similar to op_valkyrie's speed. Main router is an Asus RT-AC68U, but I have various gigabit switches along the chain.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.