TrueBeliever_jh

qwertified

what is the max you willing to pay ?

Honestly US$299 i can still digest. I just don't like what they're doing now. Its nintendo, they always sell overpriced hardware. Look at the wii and their accessories. ***** pieces of cheap plastic so expensive. The 3DS also, compared to vita can really feel like kena chop carrot.

They are relying on a few games like zelda, mario kart and splatoon to justify that price tag. And then there's the stupid nintendo online payment thing. Really? Of all the things u can copy from competitors, u copy the online pay system?

Cleaver

Hopefully less than sgd$500 , so far seeing the graphics and games don't have the urge to buy on day one ....

To answe a poster here , 3ds will definitely be replace if switch becomes successful

TrueBeliever_jh

Well it's free money why not? :s13:

PS4 user base is 50mil, if only 1/5 of them are paying monthly fee is still quite a sizable income. And remember servers need money to run. But of course I believe not that much. And considering they don't allow name change. Totally not worth even considering the free games.

ethan89

300USD -> 428SGD

they wanna makan us 49SGD to 69SGD? :sad:
guess thats the tax bah :s22:

i think i will pass. wait until next year bah. :s22:
maybe by then becomes collectors' item liao :s13:

If that's gonna be the official SRP in SG, I think I'm gonna pass it too :s22:

Paper_Dragon

I guess they will probably sell at S$499. A lot of the lower specs I still can tahan but the onboard storage of 32GB is ridiculous, even if the games are smaller size than PS4/XBone. You buy the set, then still need to fork out another $200 for accessories. No way man.

candyjack

I guess they will probably sell at S$499. A lot of the lower specs I still can tahan but the onboard storage of 32GB is ridiculous, even if the games are smaller size than PS4/XBone. You buy the set, then still need to fork out another $200 for accessories. No way man.

Switch set has included docking, joy-con, joy-grip, joy-con strap, power adapter, HDMI cable. All basic accessories are included unless u want to buy procontroller. Now SD card is cheap and affordable.

TrueBeliever_jh

makes you wonder will they have XL version now that I am rewatching the announcement

I think the focus is the joy con. really a lot of technology in it. motion sensing. rumble. and they made it so that it can be used by 2 players. IR sensors to detect hand gestures.

and then the docking system.

for those not sure whether to buy or not. don't buy. I bet you are expecting COD and Battlefield. you are better off getting a PC for those.

but it is sad they didn't bring any games to the tables that shows off gameplay that can only work with the Switch. oh. 1-2-switch.

halocast

Had some time to watch the presentation..

so sterile.. the presentation..

:o

People who did pre-order..

who you all pre order with? TOG? playe? qisahn? qisahn already bo stock liao.
whats tog and playe pre order like? online ah?

TrueBeliever_jh

actually ARMS got a bit of potential. on top of the scissor-paper-stone concept. the control I feel is a bit of twin stick movement. a bit of throw back to Virtual On feel.

this kinda control. if there is a Katamari game I will buy for sure :s13:

halocast

actually ARMS got a bit of potential. on top of the scissor-paper-stone concept. the control I feel is a bit of twin stick movement. a bit of throw back to Virtual On feel.

this kinda control. if there is a Katamari game I will buy for sure :s13:

virtual on !! damn this would be good :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.