Nintendo Switch thread

doki81

Imagine running to hyrule castle straight from game start. You made it to the entrance after siam all the guardians. You made it to the final boss or our beloved gannon, and somehow u manage to dps him till 1hp. Your joycon suddenly lost connection. Your Link died. You throw the joycon out of the hdb window or towards the screen. :s12:

make sure don't play table top mode when you going to fight boss~ :s13:

tjhin

anyone got lobang for the case & screen protector? Pre-order yesterday from qoo10 also. Cannot resist the temptation.

But delivery date is too long! "Delivers 10-03-2017 to 03-04-2017."I can't wait that long for my case.

US$17.65 with shipping

https://www.amazon.com/Hyperkin-Har...efinements=p_n_shipping_option-bin:3242350011

61QlAevfxHL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

61vU43feYFL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

51kIxLINhJL._AC_SL1000_.jpg

Spongebob79

Anyone manage to order or preorder the joycon charging grip other than gamemartz? The latter don even know what they are selling or response properly...

Nope. I check with Qishan last week over email, they have no news yet.

Kiddream

Eh that case looks good! Got what im looking for - slots for cartridges + compartment to store the USB-C cable. Anyone wanna share shipping?

Gametaku

I saw the same thing in Windwaker in the Fortress at the beginning of the game so this is not new.

Based on the video shared earlier in this thread, the issue also affects the right joycon too it's just that people don't really use the stick on the right side much and only use the abxy buttons mostly hence the effect isn't really seen. Based on what I've seen in that video, the issue most likely stems from weak signal power or poor antenna design/placement. It would only occur if any one of the following is true.

1. Long distance from the switch console
2. Line of sight to the console is blocked by a lot of things
3. Big hands (by big, I mean your hands cover the whole joycon)

Based on that, I don't think this is a widespread issue except for points 1 and 2. (2 is more likely since most of us live in HDB flats so...)

The gamexplain video explanation for the faulty Joycon issue is flawed. IGN tried to use the switch with the tabletop setup(20-30cm distance max) with clear line of sight but still hv the same problem. Tried to replicate the issue but only the left Joycon faced this issue.

pegasus21

The gamexplain video explanation for the faulty Joycon issue is flawed. IGN tried to use the switch with the tabletop setup(20-30cm distance max) with clear line of sight but still hv the same problem. Tried to replicate the issue but only the left Joycon faced this issued.

Then this is going to be an issue that must be followed up on. We'll see what develops.

Asslann

The gamexplain video explanation for the faulty Joycon issue is flawed. IGN tried to use the switch with the tabletop setup(20-30cm distance max) with clear line of sight but still hv the same problem. Tried to replicate the issue but only the left Joycon faced this issue.

jia lat sia

TrueBeliever_jh

reddit liked no care about the connectivity issue.

maybe all bought pro-con liao :(

anyone got lobang for pro-con?

TrueBeliever_jh

I like it too, but seems like a simple made game... Just drive, boost and end..

Mario kart at least got much different possibilities..
from the way Nintendo is doing things. F-Zero sequel seems unlikely. so this is probably the next best thing to get that feel back.

http://www.nintendolife.com/news/2012/11/miyamoto_puzzled_as_to_why_anyone_would_want_a_new_f_zero
Miyamoto: [eyes open wide] I am really pleased to hear Twitter’s opinion, because since the first episode on SNES many games have been made but the series has evolved very little. I thought people had grown weary of it.
I’d like to say: Thank you very much and try to wait by playing Nintendo Land’s F-Zero mini-game.
I am also very curious and I’d like to ask those people: Why F-Zero? What do you want that we haven’t done before?

tremor

The joy con connection issue surely plays a bit part to a lot of people cancelling their preorder.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.