Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

No. Based on the communication with Amazon, it seems like they didn't declare it properly that's why tio.

As for desync issue, it's looking more and more like congested 2.4ghz spectrum that's causing the problem

Ya I think u nailed it...

Gametaku

I have to report the left jon-con have dsync and delay problems, especially when playing Zelda. Sometimes Link does not move when I click. Sometimes Link keeps running when I stop. My sofa is only 2 meters away with a coffee table in between. Have to move the joy-con next to the console to eliminate this problem. A bit annoying.

Any bro have similar problem? I can't connect to 5G wireless either:s11:

I heard this can solve the problem. Power off the device (not sleep). Attach the joycon back to the console. Dock the console. Switch on the console (without removing it from dock). Let it boot up for a while so that the Joycons can update its firmware. Remove the console from the dock and try.

Apparently the Joycons have its own firmware and will only update itself after a docked reboot.

frizee

Hm my Switch arrived an hour ago, and ive been unboxing and setting it up.

Lazada took less than 24hrs wohoo!

However, internet WIFI connection is bad man~~~ im on 1gbps with MR and my test connection speed with Switch shoes 10kbps :D :D

simcher

sigh... damn suay lah... right joy con definitely having some form of trouble... vibration is weaker than left joycon, hot, and battery depleted in 1 hour...

got it from Qisahn, i wonder if they will do something about it for me.... freaking sian now...

Op_Valkyrie

Those waiting to flip amazon jp switch now got panic bo? :s22:

Local set no shortage and more stores selling without games with local warranty... :s13:

disastrous

Saw some people few weeks ago posting JP sets on Carousell for profit.. need deposit some more. Now sure jialat liao

lamecat

But those not flipping... too bad... kana this. :(

Might as well cancel (if still possible) and walk in to another store now to hoot...

"We are proscribed to inform you our procedure at the moment as we are not aware of what the next procedure should be for sure
Though if you don't mind, I will try to see the solution to this issue and get back to you in e-mail once I get an updated information.":sad::sad:

Op_Valkyrie

"We are proscribed to inform you our procedure at the moment as we are not aware of what the next procedure should be for sure
Though if you don't mind, I will try to see the solution to this issue and get back to you in e-mail once I get an updated information.":sad::sad:

Sounds like bad news...

mydurian

Some retailers in Japan are forced to either ship the joy-cons separately or attach the joy-cons to the grip in order to circumvent the new regulations. I don't know how or even if Amazon JP will do this for our orders.

Source

lamecat

Some retailers in Japan are forced to either ship the joy-cons separately or attach the joy-cons to the grip in order to circumvent the new regulations. I don't know how or even if Amazon JP will do this for our orders.

Source
Can amazon.jp repackage them?

brianadam888

sigh... damn suay lah... right joy con definitely having some form of trouble... vibration is weaker than left joycon, hot, and battery depleted in 1 hour...

got it from Qisahn, i wonder if they will do something about it for me.... freaking sian now...

Sell it away lo.

I saw many people trying to sell @ Carousell already.

But nobody want to sell me @ $400 :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.