Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

See the raised dots... if it's clipped securely... these will prevent the joycon from rattling...

5wifc9.jpg

lorettatay

See the raised dots... if it's clipped securely... these will prevent the joycon from rattling...

5wifc9.jpg

beginning i did not know there are clips on the side and find the whole thing so shakey but then i see see look look aiya i never close tight hahaha

Rydia278

I check all close tightly liao, but still a little loose... Can feel it moving slightly while playing.

Gametaku

9UOFBQ1.jpg

fit zun zun liao as u can see and all 4 clips locked. The rattle i talking about is not really serious. Only affect certain games. Or maybe is just me nit picking :s8:

Op_Valkyrie

XxGaiaxX also feel slightly loose ma. Then this morning 1 guy asked if the right side is looser.. the bro that wanna buy the razer battery with u 1 said he faced the same issue. so 4 ppl lor.

Bro I not doubting u.. u r one of the trustworthy bros in here... but I feel that your maybe got qc problem or ur tolerance level too low liao.... lol

If got chance to meet up, I would let u try on both my right joycon with the hori protectors. :o

Op_Valkyrie

Aiya this kinda plastic thing, sometimes sure got some is not that fitting one. Cant expect perfection. As long as not so jia lat, still okay la.

Ya... probably they got tolerance level...+/- 0.005 difference? Unless their factory got infra scan to qc every single mould out plastic from the cast... possible?

Op_Valkyrie

but i bought the crystal case for a few days nia and realized there are a few scratches on it today. i suspect the hard case dunno why scratch the case. strange.

Bound to have scratches bah... it's clear hard plastic leh... lol unless tpu... :p

XseanX

but i bought the crystal case for a few days nia and realized there are a few scratches on it today. i suspect the hard case dunno why scratch the case. strange.

Mine too..got hairline scratches, cons of clear hard case. But at least it feel and looks good ba. Don't like silicone's rubbery feel..

Op_Valkyrie

fit zun zun liao as u can see and all 4 clips locked. The rattle i talking about is not really serious. Only affect certain games. Or maybe is just me nit picking :s8:

Looks fine to me... ur loose is more to top or bottom? I try fast rmx... it's the game with the most vibration now... seems fine to me...

Op_Valkyrie

Mine too..got hairline scratches, cons of clear hard case. But at least it feel and looks good ba. Don't like silicone's rubbery feel..

Ya... and if it's tinted I also don like... can't see the beauty of the neon color... :p

Gametaku

Looks fine to me... ur loose is more to top or bottom? I try fast rmx... it's the game with the most vibration now... seems fine to me...

The right joycon top lock is not as tight as the left joycon top lock.

This is a ugly solution but hey it gets the job done. :s13: Now even tighter than the left joycon liao

19fbb0223c6e49a2ae38eea49e39a15e.png

Op_Valkyrie

The right joycon top lock is not as tight as the left joycon top lock.

This is a ugly solution but hey it gets the job done. :s13: Now even tighter than the left joycon liao

19fbb0223c6e49a2ae38eea49e39a15e.png

Ok lah... workaround way for u. But disappointed that this had happened to your joycon... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.