Nintendo Switch thread

lamecat

MH and shin mega tensai are the two big games I really want. Hope I don't need to wait too long.

doki81

top right 1/4 is the finished job. Result is surprising good. Finishing is like New 3DS XL. Gotta be the first to take the risk right? :D

IgBtgcP.jpg

eih...why you go spray like that? you give up warranty?

bedlamite

1 2 Switch is fine for casual play, but it's not going to have anywhere near the long-term appeal of Wii Sports

A lot of the minigames are straight up trash and unlike Sports, there's no consistent theme. For every good minigame like that quick draw one, there's rubbish like the baseball game where you throw an imaginary ball and the other guy has to guess when the ball will hit. 600 dollars for high tech make believe lol.

I'd be much more forgiving of this game if I hadn't paid full price for this darn thing. 1 2 should have been a pack-in freebie, nothing more.

1 2 has higher production values than Wii Sports, but that just masks gameplay that is woefully lacking. Actually the intro clips are horribly bland. This should have been repackaged as a Wario Ware game; drop the expensive FMV, go balls-out with the craziness, and at least you'd have something with personality.

It's disappointing that there isn't much in the way of good multiplayer stuff this time out. 1 2 is meh, Bomberman was supposed to be the next great hope but Konami just couldn't help being Konami...and that's pretty much it. Snipperclips is great, as is Fast RMX, but boy, Mario Kart can't get here fast enough.

edit: oh and Puyo Puyo Tetris. Puyo is going to stomp Bomberman into the ground, this game is AWESOME

petty blue

1 2 Switch is fine for casual play, but it's not going to have anywhere near the long-term appeal of Wii Sports

A lot of the minigames are straight up trash and unlike Sports, there's no consistent theme. For every good minigame like that quick draw one, there's rubbish like the baseball game where you throw an imaginary ball and the other guy has to guess when the ball will hit. 600 dollars for high tech make believe lol.

I'd be much more forgiving of this game if I hadn't paid full price for this darn thing. 1 2 should have been a pack-in freebie, nothing more.

1 2 has higher production values than Wii Sports, but that just masks gameplay that is woefully lacking. Actually the intro clips are horribly bland. This should have been repackaged as a Wario Ware game; drop the expensive FMV, go balls-out with the craziness, and at least you'd have something with personality.

It's disappointing that there isn't much in the way of good multiplayer stuff this time out. 1 2 is meh, Bomberman was supposed to be the next great hope but Konami just couldn't help being Konami...and that's pretty much it. Snipperclips is great, as is Fast RMX, but boy, Mario Kart can't get here fast enough.

edit: oh and Puyo Puyo Tetris. Puyo is going to stomp Bomberman into the ground, this game is AWESOME
in your opinion , Puyo Puyo Tetris is a better buy than Bomberman ?

bedlamite

in your opinion , Puyo Puyo Tetris is a better buy than Bomberman ?
A pack of Uno cards is a better buy than Bomberman

Better ROI lol

Search for guides on how to create a Japan account, set one up then access the Japanese store and download the free demo to see for yourself. It plays fast and mixes up Puyo Pop and Tetris brilliantly. English release is Apr 25th and I can't wait.

lorettatay

Yes puyo is good. I did not get Bomberman because I don't really like that game so I bought puyo from Jap eShop although I know nuts about jap. Will be getting the eng ver when the time comes.

Sent from HUAWEI LON-L29 using GAGT

lorettatay

Better ROI lol

Search for guides on how to create a Japan account, set one up then access the Japanese store and download the free demo to see for yourself. It plays fast and mixes up Puyo Pop and Tetris brilliantly. English release is Apr 25th and I can't wait.
Me too

Sent from HUAWEI LON-L29 using GAGT

Kiddream

Yes i like Puyo Puyo Tetris too! That game is addictive. So much fun competing with friends. Does it have online mode in the final version?

bedlamite

Yes i like Puyo Puyo Tetris too! That game is addictive. So much fun competing with friends. Does it have online mode in the final version?

Not sure leh, the jpn version all moon language I completely liak bo kiu. Hopefully should have online la

XseanX

Better ROI lol

Wan roi don't buy game, because there is no return.. use the money to invest instead..~~"

Joke aside, games are well personally preferences lah.. some ppl just like bomberman like us whom grow up with it, and some just can't justify the price. So its utimately up to one who he/she want to spend the $$ lor..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.