Nintendo Switch thread

XseanX

Oh that. Guess you guys didn't know.

Japanese eShop doesn't allow you to buy directly using credit cards.

You need to buy the Nintendo "game cards" in denomination of 500/1000/2000/3000/5000/9000 and add value to the Nintendo account.

http://www.play-asia.com/digital_codes/nintendo_eshop/14/711z7
https://www.amazon.co.jp/任天堂-ニンテンドー...&ie=UTF8&qid=1489469557&sr=1-1&keywords=eshop

So the benefit of buying the game download code of Amazon JP is you can spent just the exact amount of the game instead of needing to overcharge your Nintendo account to maybe like 8000 yen just to buy a 7538 yen game.

EDIT: Confirmed all the DLCs for Disgaea 5 in available in game. Just need to go to the Special Content Shop in game and claim. Some of the DLCs will only be unlocked after certain you complete the initial stories.

I pretty sure they do allow me to purchase the exact amount using local cc. =]

jayz_sg

Wah where you order? Can share?

I got it from Amazon US. The Guardian and Zelda ones are always OOS, I was lucky to see they had the full set on stock so just grabbed. Oh and it is Prime Exclusive I think, you can only buy if you are a prime member. But quite cheap, they give extra 20% off. If you have never gotten Prime, can get a trial and buy it. But getting a full set all at once might be hard.

W3isheng

Oh that. Guess you guys didn't know.

Japanese eShop doesn't allow you to buy directly using credit cards.

You need to buy the Nintendo "game cards" in denomination of 500/1000/2000/3000/5000/9000 and add value to the Nintendo account.

http://www.play-asia.com/digital_codes/nintendo_eshop/14/711z7
https://www.amazon.co.jp/任天堂-ニンテンドー...&ie=UTF8&qid=1489469557&sr=1-1&keywords=eshop

So the benefit of buying the game download code of Amazon JP is you can spent just the exact amount of the game instead of needing to overcharge your Nintendo account to maybe like 8000 yen just to buy a 7538 yen game.

EDIT: Confirmed all the DLCs for Disgaea 5 in available in game. Just need to go to the Special Content Shop in game and claim. Some of the DLCs will only be unlocked after certain you complete the initial stories.

I bought snipperclip from Japan eShop using exact amount leh

Runez

Nice. Where you got it from and how much? Is it a hassle to switch Amiibo? Might be a problem to switch and scan into BoTW. I just ordered the full BoTW amiibo set, hoping to get some cool gear. :D

Everytime u wanna summon wolf need to scan? or scan once is forever in game?

If Items broken can rescan?

doki81

Everytime u wanna summon wolf need to scan? or scan once is forever in game?

If Items broken can rescan?

yes..and they say you can only summon wolf link once a day..i am planning to edit the ID so it will be all the different wolf link amiibo on my n2elite to try summon multiple time ..

shall experiment and report back.. :s13:

lorettatay

4th wave of NS hoot....

24fmic9.jpg

2j665a1.jpg

The thumb grip is great! Come with two heights and two grip type... really worth it... makes moving from the left joycon so much better!

148nbyc.jpg

Still building my game library.... but....

2cyoeok.jpg

Might run out of selection option at the switch dash board soon, left last slot... :s13:
U very elite

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

NeonX

Wha ops valk u fierce leh. I thought only I mad hahah

Anyone have twilight Zelda amiibo to lend not? Wanna catch horse leh

Op_Valkyrie

Wha ops valk u fierce leh. I thought only I mad hahah

Anyone have twilight Zelda amiibo to lend not? Wanna catch horse leh

Which Zelda amiibo is that? If u stay near west side i don mind lend bro... ;)

Op_Valkyrie

if only my wife dont complain i collect too many toys..i wouldnt resort to go amiiqo :(

That's y I cannot let my fiancée see my hoots... else hang me upside down... but now looking at housing need to plan for dedicated game/study room Liao :)

pegasus21

Can give a short runthrough? I cant find the cc option?

yes..and they say you can only summon wolf link once a day..i am planning to edit the ID so it will be all the different wolf link amiibo on my n2elite to try summon multiple time ..

shall experiment and report back.. :s13:

When they ask you how much you want to top up... ie 500, 1000, so on... the very top option in japanese characters above 500 yen is exact amount. (You can also use the google translate app on your phone to translate :) )

This is not ZMI 10... ZMI 10 is what they call it... it's 20000mAh... very different from this one you have given the link to

Model number is QB820

4th wave of NS hoot....

The thumb grip is great! Come with two heights and two grip type... really worth it... makes moving from the left joycon so much better!

Still building my game library.... but....

Might run out of selection option at the switch dash board soon, left last slot... :s13:

Wah you jin fierce leh. :s22: Once you exceed the amount of slots, the other software slot will open up. lol

Nice. Where you got it from and how much? Is it a hassle to switch Amiibo? Might be a problem to switch and scan into BoTW. I just ordered the full BoTW amiibo set, hoping to get some cool gear. :D

I don't think it works that way. It most likely just detects type of amiibo... ie only 1 wolf link can be scanned in a 24 hour period. I can help you to test this later. I think individual amiibos have their own encryption based on their unique serial number. I wasn't able to update my real amiibo with the wolf link dump available on the internet. The 3ds didn't recognise the modified amiibo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.