Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

Nice. is the pricing very diff from US? and does it offer free shipping for a certain amount like US?

Cheaper depends on what items u compare with.... but jp no free shipping no matter prime member or not... not to say spending certain amount...

Gametaku

Nice buy but the hdd shld use firecuda 2tb instead. Got it cheap a while back. Your 7200rpm hgst right?

28w1ok5.jpg

more switch accessories..... arrived!

second set of sony goodies! my blu-ray player in living room is having issue... gonna move my p4 original and use this ps4 pro to replace for my room....

2ces28i.jpg

2zstgmr.jpg

transferring ps4 data to a new 1tb 7200rpm hdd... the one that comes with ps4 pro is only sata2 at 5400rpm :mad:

lainelf

Cheaper depends on what items u compare with.... but jp no free shipping no matter prime member or not... not to say spending certain amount...

I see, then I would probably stick to US. How much did you get the casing for switch, the one that transports including the dock?

Op_Valkyrie

Gametaku

https://linustechtips.com/main/topic/676609-seagate-firecuda-sshd-slow/

It's when see real users feedbacks... and u can find sshd issues quite common...

To me it's either ssd or hdd... hybrid will rely on algorithms to cache which is not always fastest to all known applications or operations...

Yes, 7200 is hgst

But at its base, the firecuda is still a 7200rpm drive. Actually i bought it for its capacity + 7200rpm drive and not for its "SSD" function :s13:. At the time of purchase, i cant find a 7200rpm 2tb 2.5 inch cept this. Was using the HGST 1tb 7200rpm too b4 this. I can see significant loading time improvement.

The caching part works well for the PS4 anyway. Eurogamer tested it and u can see the result below.

f7c6e9f5ce8a4edcb690eb80e520feb3.png

btw, no chiong persona 5? :D

Op_Valkyrie

But at its base, the firecuda is still a 7200rpm drive. Actually i bought it for its capacity + 7200rpm drive and not for its "SSD" function :s13:. At the time of purchase, i cant find a 7200rpm 2tb 2.5 inch cept this. Was using the HGST 1tb 7200rpm too b4 this. I can see significant loading time improvement.

The caching part works well for the PS4 anyway. Eurogamer tested it and u can see the result below.

f7c6e9f5ce8a4edcb690eb80e520feb3.png

btw, no chiong persona 5? :D

Where u read that 2.5" firecuda is 7200rpm? :s11:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/10760/seagate-launches-firecuda-sshds-up-to-2-tb-smr-8-gb-of-nand

The caching part will slow down along the way when u got more data... u go Google why ppl rather use hdd or ssd rather than hybrid... what is 8gb cache man... can't load much... anyway...

Not a fan of persona 5... waiting for my new psvr games to come leh... lol

Gametaku

Where u read that 2.5" firecuda is 7200rpm? :s11:

http://www.anandtech.com/show/10760/seagate-launches-firecuda-sshds-up-to-2-tb-smr-8-gb-of-nand

The caching part will slow down along the way when u got more data... u go Google why ppl rather use hdd or ssd rather than hybrid... what is 8gb cache man... can't load much... anyway...

Not a fan of persona 5... waiting for my new psvr games to come leh... lol

All the while tot it is. Didnt know its not. Thanks for enlightening me :s13: Anyway, cant find 2tb 7200rpm except Seagate SED Nearline Enterprise i think?

Got what nice VR games in the upcoming 6 mth?

Op_Valkyrie

All the while tot it is. Didnt know its not. Thanks for enlightening me :s13: Anyway, cant find 2tb 7200rpm except Seagate SED Nearline Enterprise i think?

Got what nice VR games in the upcoming 6 mth?

wah lau... anyhow bomb one leh... nv research before hoot.... :s13: only 3.5" is 7200rpm...

2tb... i won't hit that... remember.... i am a physical game collector.... not digital... so 1tb 7200rpm just nice... wait for new ps5 out hopefully 2018 Q4.... then all these won't matter again.... ;)

u got mortal kombat XL? wanna play vs via psn plus? :D i wanna polish up my skills...lol

nice vr games....maybe the shooter one.... already pre-order that... waiting for may-june deliver...

btw... here is switch thread leh.... later ppl kpkb us... :s22:

Gametaku

wah lau... anyhow bomb one leh... nv research before hoot.... :s13: only 3.5" is 7200rpm...

2tb... i won't hit that... remember.... i am a physical game collector.... not digital... so 1tb 7200rpm just nice... wait for new ps5 out hopefully 2018 Q4.... then all these won't matter again.... ;)

u got mortal kombat XL? wanna play vs via psn plus? :D i wanna polish up my skills...lol

nice vr games....maybe the shooter one.... already pre-order that... waiting for may-june deliver...

btw... here is switch thread leh.... later ppl kpkb us... :s22:

Bo bian leh subscribed to PS Plus for 5 years liao. The 2-3 years free PS Plus PS4 games takes up a lot of space. I also physical collector. I dont really play all those PS Plus games but i just dl all of them in case i need to :s13:.

Mostly play RPG, shooters and action games nia. Seldom play fighter. We play MK8 lor?. I have fast RMX too but not sure if can play with friend list. See "switched" back to Nintendo switch topic liao :s13:

Op_Valkyrie

Bo bian leh subscribed to PS Plus for 5 years liao. The 2-3 years free PS Plus PS4 games takes up a lot of space. I also physical collector. I dont really play all those PS Plus games but i just dl all of them in case i need to :s13:.

Mostly play RPG, shooters and action games nia. Seldom play fighter. We play MK8 lor?. I have fast RMX too but not sure if can play with friend list. See "switched" back to Nintendo switch topic liao :s13:

MK8.....zzz fifa 2017 aimai?

ur games and my games all different genres... don need play liao...lol

i also PS plus for long time... but i don d/l much games... i use psn plus more for LAN games... nia...

P.S.
by the way... starting from firmware 4.50 you can attached an USB portable/external hdd to your ps4 (pro) as an extended volume... so trying to get a higher internal hdd capacity doesn't really matter much now...

PierceLee

No need to dl them. Just go to store.playstation.com on a web browser, using PC etc., to purchase all the PS+ free games (even if you don't have the platforms like ps3 or vita). Just add to cart and complete the checkout process (paying $0), they will be added to your library. You don't have to actually download there and then. Once in your library, you can download any time, even months after they are offered for free, just as long as you are still a member. After downloading, you can also delete, then download again etc. No point having games occupying space on your hdd unnecessarily if you are not going to play them any time soon.

Gametaku

No need to dl them. Just go to store.playstation.com on a web browser, using PC etc., to purchase all the PS+ free games (even if you don't have the platforms like ps3 or vita). Just add to cart and complete the checkout process (paying $0), they will be added to your library. You don't have to actually download there and then. Once in your library, you can download any time, even months after they are offered for free, just as long as you are still a member. After downloading, you can also delete, then download again etc. No point having games occupying space on your hdd unnecessarily if you are not going to play them any time soon.

Yes i know but i like to have them on my HDD rather than on the cloud :s12:. I will add them to the library from my PC at the start of the month and download them to my PS4 later. Just like my Steam library, i will dl all games too.

Gametaku

i also PS plus for long time... but i don d/l much games... i use psn plus more for LAN games... nia...

P.S.
by the way... starting from firmware 4.50 you can attached an USB portable/external hdd to your ps4 (pro) as an extended volume... so trying to get a higher internal hdd capacity doesn't really matter much now...

Not sports or fighter fan leh. FPS mp can lah..:s13:

rockdjlow

P.S.

Lets play fifa 17

raymondtankw

Just an update for you guys...

I posted about 2 weeks ago that my switch was sent in to Maxsoft for warranty repair due to inaccurate battery percentage status and frequent unable to boot up issues during power up or restart...

Maxsoft has finally confirmed with me after a few follow ups that they cannot repair my issues and will exchange the tablet portion of my switch for me.

You will have to pressure them for an answer otherwise they will say that they are overloaded with repairs and also since nintendo switch is new, so they will need time to understand the issues.
Seems like their repair tech will not be so up to date on how to fix switch issues at the moment.
Even for joycon desync issues, best to push them for an exchange.

They also have no expertise to transfer your saved files.
There goes my zelda saved files...

Hope this is good enough info for anyone else with such issues.

Just remember to bring along your the cardboard holder that holds your joycons and the tablet portion for the exchange as it has the serial number.

lorettatay

I posted about 2 weeks ago that my switch was sent in to Maxsoft for warranty repair due to inaccurate battery percentage status and frequent unable to boot up issues during power up or restart...

Maxsoft has finally confirmed with me after a few follow ups that they cannot repair my issues and will exchange the tablet portion of my switch for me.

You will have to pressure them for an answer otherwise they will say that they are overloaded with repairs and also since nintendo switch is new, so they will need time to understand the issues.
Seems like their repair tech will not be so up to date on how to fix switch issues at the moment.

Just remember to bring along your the cardboard holder that holds your joycons and the tablet portion for the exchange as it has the serial number.
Thank for the update. The box I threw away hahah.

Sent from OPPO CPH1611 using GAGT

tokyofanboi

Same thing I send my unit for inaccurate battery percentage and left joy con desync.

How Long they get back to u? They mention 3 to 4 weeks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.