Nintendo Switch thread

Op_Valkyrie

Someone here already went down to Qisahn personally to ask them, and Qisahn also said its not in English. They just very inefficient in updating their website.

But they damn efficient to change prices (mark up) e.g. Switch accessories in their website leh during switch launch.... :s8:

doomgaze86

Someone here already went down to Qisahn personally to ask them, and Qisahn also said its not in English. They just very inefficient in updating their website.

Ahh okay. I just thought it was weird that they would still go and update the website and publicize on Facebook even after they have confirmation that it's not in English.

lamecat

Ahh okay. I just thought it was weird that they would still go and update the website and publicize on Facebook even after they have confirmation that it's not in English.

Yeah I was there at their shop this late afternoon and made the sales guy check his pc infront of me.

its 100% Nihongo jippun Japanese version.:zonia::zonia:

no English angmoh England option at all.

Gametaku

Do not dock ur Switch. I repeat..do not dock your Switch :s13:

Qp4LMfK9Fx8JufwyqJL8kW-1200-80.jpg

Reddit user _NSR noticed their Nintendo Switch warping and posted a picture of how bad it's gotten after roughly one month of use.

This prompted other Switch owners to take a look at their own consoles. User tge90 wrote, "Ya, I was looking at mine 2 days ago and it looks like its starting to bend the same."

User Magnaha23 likewise noticed the developing issue. "I actually checked my switch after seeing this. It's starting to do the exact same thing just not as bad as yours yet."

Ditto for user Big_Bears: "Oh ****, this is a real thing. I just checked mine and it is bent the same way."

Website TechnoBuffalo even put a straight edge tool to its unit and found similar warping.

lamecat

lol that poor guy tio blasted on reddit gao gao, really feel sorry for him, but knn after I read that thread I immediately went to check if my switch got warped bo.:s13:

ATZW1980

if wanna check for english language support, u can go to eshop.

under the game details, look for 対応言語, if no 英語 means english support is not available.

although once the english version is released, i think you can switch the language in your japanese version

i doubt so unless there a patch......

Nintendo will always let the supporter buy twice :p

XseanX

I checked mine after seeing this reddit post...looks fine to me..

Not too sure how docking will warp it? Pressure? Not likely, as its kinda a loose fit? Heat? I dont think switch will heat up that much to warp plastic...

Maybe its how the switch is handled and carry around? Some may squeeze it into a very cramp bag etc..

ATZW1980

Not too sure how docking will warp it? Pressure? Not likely, as its kinda a loose fit? Heat? I dont think switch will heat up that much to warp plastic...

Maybe its how the switch is handled and carry around? Some may squeeze it into a very cramp bag etc..

Well is rather hot after playing Zelda,

But i notice some player on youtube is telling/showing ppl to put the switch laying down for better air ventilation

if the tv console is blocking the output vent of the switch or due to space constraint......

But with heat and gravity helping warping is possible.......

NeonX

Picture switch was used exclusively in docked mode.

Warping should be caused by the heat

PierceLee

Picture switch was used exclusively in docked mode.

Warping should be caused by the heat
Could also be due to battery. If battery gets overcharged, eventually it could get bloated and expand, pushing the casing outwards. I've had that happen to a HTC mobile phone once.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.