Nintendo Switch thread

ATZW1980

sinkie pawn sinkie mentality, some ppl just like to think so much before buying anything and find reasons for themselves not to buy it, even though they want it so badly...

then come here and tell the owners "see? i already told u sure have problem" to make themselves feel better because they have not bought it yet :s13:

Well compare to exploding note 7 this is really not an issue :p

xKeithx

Well compare to exploding note 7 this is really not an issue :p

LOL no doubt about that. but some ppl really nitpick until buay tahan la... some owners buy liao, enjoying the system, then get so affected by these comments "eh my set got problem or not?" even when there's nothing wrong with their unit. Like the battery drain issue... :s22:

micheloving

That's what I already mentioned a couple of weeks ago.... don know why ppl that don even own switch come in here keep ranting... either they are other fanboi (mostly Sony) or jelly...

Like some of the others in here... I owned almost all the modern day consoles and handhelds and 4 high end pc rigs.... I also nv condemned other consoles and brands... cos at the end of the day u just enjoy ur hoots, games with maybe a group of friends. :)

To gather information , learn new features and updates ,judge whether its worth buying ,etc .

Last time before I DIY pc also look see in hwz .

No rules state that you must own switch to comment in a switch thread:s13:. If you dun like to hear criticism can always make a private LINE ,facebook btw group of friends to share hoots .

Need to learn how to be tolerant especially in open forum , bound to have sparks one.
Same principle applies to real life ma:s12:.

ATZW1980

LOL no doubt about that. but some ppl really nitpick until buay tahan la... some owners buy liao, enjoying the system, then get so affected by these comments "eh my set got problem or not?" even when there's nothing wrong with their unit. Like the battery drain issue... :s22:

haha for me i always on the go so switch suit me best......

Walau handphone battery also wont stay 100% -.- and it much more expensive than switch -.- how come all like to compare ps4 xbone to switch ar ???

compared to Apple or Samsung o_O the switch is a masterpiece

Going to japan on friday to find Amiibo !!!!!!!

xKeithx

haha for me i always on the go so switch suit me best......

Walau handphone battery also wont stay 100% -.- and it much more expensive than switch -.- how come all like to compare ps4 xbone to switch ar ???

compared to Apple or Samsung o_O the switch is a masterpiece

Going to japan on friday to find Amiibo !!!!!!!

me too, traveling for work, but due to MHXX, i'm still stuck on my 3ds :s13:

Gametaku

That's what I already mentioned a couple of weeks ago.... don know why ppl that don even own switch come in here keep ranting... either they are other fanboi (mostly Sony) or jelly...

Switch top seller internationally so they jelly thick thick :s13:

More ppl own the console = more voice..be it positive or negative. The jelly gao gao ppl only can hear the negative voice :s22:. Beside emphasizing on the hardware issue, they will think of other ways to bad mouth the Switch. For eg... "no game leh..only have Zelda..might as well buy the PS4". PS4 launch time..got nicer game meh? Knack ah..the 5/10 metacritic score game :s13:? Or the other third party multi-platform/ ported from PS3 games such as AC black flag..BF4... COD Ghost?

ATZW1980

me too, traveling for work, but due to MHXX, i'm still stuck on my 3ds :s13:

i tried monster hunter 3 on 3DS ......

Dun know how to play LOL the game not so beginner friendly.......

O well if can find a gf to be wife i also dun wanna play game too much.....

But bo bian LOL

hookwai

Seyvon

Is a used Gray set with zelda and quick pouch going for 550 reasonable ? Or Can i still buy brand new neon set with zelda at 590~630 ?

Marukoban

Switch top seller internationally so they jelly thick thick :s13:

More ppl own the console = more voice..be it positive or negative. The jelly gao gao ppl only can hear the negative voice :s22:. Beside emphasizing on the hardware issue, they will think of other ways to bad mouth the Switch. For eg... "no game leh..only have Zelda..might as well buy the PS4". PS4 launch time..got nicer game meh? Knack ah..the 5/10 metacritic score game :s13:? Or the other third party multi-platform/ ported from PS3 games such as AC black flag..BF4... COD Ghost?

There are very few console with good launch lineups.
All these PS fanboys are delusional if they think PS console/handheld ever got decent launch games.
I don't mind if people don't buy due to various reasons and come here either to get or share info.
But some of these people are like PS got these, Switch don't have this.
Do these people seriously think we are so dumb until don't do research before buying?
We are not stupid and we know some of Nintendo's stupid practices like account system, online play, vc, ips/tn issue, lack of 3rd party support etc.
Some more also spread wrong info.

Is a used Gray set with zelda and quick pouch going for 550 reasonable ? Or Can i still buy brand new neon set with zelda at 590~630 ?

I'd advise not to buy second hand for Switch.
There really are problems with numbers of Switch and buying used you wouldn't know whether there are problems with that set or not.
Some more $550 is not exactly cheap.

late4ever

The bigger ones i personally find it blocking the '-' button while playing zedla. Changed back to low colour cap types after trying it for a day.

lol yes!! hard to press the "-" and "b" buttons. Now looking for the low profiles type as well.

Which ones did you get and from where? How is the fitting? Loose?

Runez

The bigger ones i personally find it blocking the '-' button while playing zedla. Changed back to low colour cap types after trying it for a day.

Low is definitely better, bigger thicker ones got issue scanning amiibos

blurpasta

ultimately it is still your choice whether you want to buy the consoles when it first launches. For me, the switch is something that i always wanted where i can bring out and play on the go and dock it when home.

No regret in getting it immediately when it launches, now i am enjoying playing zelda every night looking for shrines and towers. Can't wait for mario kart 8 to launch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.