no matter how nice how expensive the food is, sometimes eat it alone really is meaningless

Swordsman

Ya religious Chinese people say I bad karma because I eat a lot of meat and 20 eggs everyday.

Vegan or vegetarian think the way I eat so many food especially meat is disgusting.

"Health freaks" (many whom are unhealthy with 三高ask me eat so much I don't scare my health meh?

Really ish 😂.

Edit
Got once some joker tell me my "carbon footprint" sibeh high cause of the amount of meat I consume. No joking. I 🖕her on the spot. She likes to eat the food my food eat I don't give a damn. I eat what non of her business 😂
sounds like what my mum would say when i still dine with my family.

plexxor

Is it true that it's better to eat alone in Michelin restaurant than to eat plain porridge with a partner?

s-ghost

even buffet got disadvantage.. espeically those chinese/dim sum buffet.

min 2pax, 4 pax.. faark that sheet.
OMG another true story

cannot go jiak dim sum because jiak two basket full liao, can't even try more :frown::frown:

s-ghost

seems like many don't seem to get where ah gui is coming from

all must be non-FA :frown::frown:

sales69

Go restaurant slowly eat alone.

Can appreciate the taste of each ingredient. Then think how to replicate the dish at home.

No_10_Tomas

those who cannot eat alone and must eat with people accompanying them are weak and needy

especially grown up adults who needs company

they are too weak and will probably die without social interaction

standarture

It's a very flawed thinking. In the first place the activity is pointless and you don't need to do it at all. But when you have an activity partner, you are FORCED to do the activity otherwise there is nothing else to do.

firestyle

moi find eating alone is an enjoyment where you can fully immerse and engage with the food.

if eating with someone, the focus will likely be on the conversation and not on the food itself. thus most of the time, cannot even fully remember how good or bad the food is.

Jeremy1

It's better for me to eat alone cause I only eat fish n chicken :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.