..No outside food at people's park food centre after hawkers kpkb their businesses drop >10%......

Mr Duck

There got one stall selling satay mee dine in is nice. But tabao home eat totally cannot make it.

winningeleven

"Outside food" cannot so our home cooked food can right ?

Outside food is incorrect. Should be food from elsewhere

Joseph12

202410065742557920241005191325.jpg

Shin Min Daily News 新明日报

·

https://www.facebook.com/#
珍珠百货商场熟食中心面对外来食客“入侵”,导致一些客人找不到位子,令小贩的生意下降约10%,清洁工工作量也大增。商场近期悬挂布条禁止外带食物。
(有新闻,请拨 91918727。送最高$50礼券!)
See Translation
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物

zaobao.com.sg
小贩生意降10% 熟食中心拉布条禁外带食物
Who's going to enforce it?

Guess that's why they want to outsource to private operators cos NEA isn't going to stand there WHOLE DAY and tell people this and that

And that's not stopping the old fogeys from sitting there whole day with nothing on table

tokong

Moi wud certainly avoid tat place

Iirc that place just renovated notch nong ago, but now hv reverted to its dirty state (as some hv said, esp on weekends where its packed with ppl)
I cannot understand. That place so humid and hot why those tourists and Chinese workers love to eat and drink in there. If I want to have a drink with my friends I would pick any coffeeshop in Jurong West, at least smelly smelly sit outside also got some breeze.

eggie011

I won't ever go to this place. All the China food. Dirty and crowded like anything. Nothing really good to eat.

airman88

Really a waste of time and effort putting up the banner
Who’s gonna obey and who’s gonna enforce?

pohw0008

The first picture there so many emtpy space just create more seats lor..

Godeau

Moi wud certainly avoid tat place

Iirc that place just renovated notch nong ago, but now hv reverted to its dirty state (as some hv said, esp on weekends where its packed with ppl)
Just been there recently, sibei filthy

Roadster01

After the recent upgrading, that place is still very stuffy and hot at the sitting area.

lalalalalala

Usually the ones who complain no outside food are the jlb drink store owner. Because they need the monopoly to sell their $2 coke & shitty kopi

miko66

In BKK, at KFC restaurant, i paid 25 baht for a cuppa americano and eating my outside food ... no one kpkb !

At any other foodcourts, paid 35 baht for a cuppa americano at Dunkin and enjoying outside food .... no one kpkb !

Knn in SG BK, I paid SGD3.90 for a kopiokosong and my spouse brought with her an outside drink ... the BK staff kpkb told her no outside drink allowed !

At A1 restaurant, we'd dinner and paid SGD170+ and my niece brought with her a BBT ... the staff kpkb!

SG used to be a gracious society no

Hmm I believe this may be caused by the 40% residents residing in SG

Just my observation

Mr.Chibaboom

The root cause are the tiong food stalls. If you shut down and relocate all tiong food stalls the problem will be solved.

Because right now ones i think making the noises are the tiong food stalls because their own comrades most are the ones buying the tiong food from the people's park complex , go the hawker there eat and order the beer from the hawker as well but not patronizing their stalls and they dulan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.