No plans to extend smoking restriction in home and no reason given

Dracky

My neighbour downstairs light Indian incense everyday. Worse pollutant than smoking cigarette.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
dun see that happening now or beyond
it's like asking unit dwellers on what to do/not to do in their own homes :o

KosmoKramer

Even though I'm not smoking, but whatever I do at home is none of those 三姑六婆 daiji.

My house, my space, my rules.

Just F off.

no idea why people are supporting this. if they can ban smoking within your own home, who knows what else they will control within your home. can lead to an extention of many other things..

dun see that happening now or beyond
it's like asking unit dwellers on what to do/not to do in their own homes :o
It is illegal to be naked in your own house, you cannot do anything in your house.
https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/MOPONA1906?ProvIds=pr27A-

fortunecat

To be frank it's a bit too much to restrict people from smoking in their own house lah :o

Newtype_com

Own house also need to banned?

Not supporting smokers but come on. Where do we draw the line?

Devilsire

Own house also need to banned?

Not supporting smokers but come on. Where do we draw the line?

not supporting smokers but i agree this will be quite ridiculous.
if so, then shall open the can of worms involving stuffs like noise, light, smell (cooking) etc

u are entitled to your free air, so are others too.
they can argue that you may keep your window closed too instead of them

prettymussel

i have neighbours who dont wanna smoke in their own house, but smoke along the corridor and the smoke comes into mine.

there is also this foreign worker who, on wkend nights, meets one of the neighbourhood maids at the dark back alley of my house and they smoke, and eat snacks, leave litter, and do ahem who knows what else.

winningeleven

Personally, dunno why need to ban smoking at your own home. but at the same time, i also buey tahan when i smell the smoke from my neighbor unit.
Agreed .
I also buay tahan but I find it unreasonable to ban smoker to smoke at their own home too . Actually most smokers I know also dislike smoking smell lingering in their own home. That why they like to smoke at their own window / balcony

Whatever smell such as smoke or smelly burmese food that I dislike from my neighbour unit. I just burn those cent candle .

spunkbrat

Even walk out of so many mrt stations or walk into mall get hit by ciggie smoke :cautious:

Mecisteus

when u rent a house, u cant smoke inside if owner dont allow
of course must follow house rules.

Your own house, you can do any anything as long they follow the law.

And I think its a sensible law to allow smoking at home.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.