Not enough time for everything in life

grevq80o

Work already takes up a big part of our time.

how to Exercise to maintain health?
How to have time to Cook to stay healthy?
How to have time to do Housework?
How to have enough time for family?
How to have time for friends ?
How to have time for dating?
How to have me time to do the things we like?

some of them will definitely have to be sacrificed? Which ones do u sacrifice and why?

Yea I feel for u. That why need to prioritize and also make major decisions such as location of ur hse, arrangement for assistance from family etc.

$ can help a lot in this case. Cuz the rich always use $ to buy time.

Caifan

Same same. Not enough time to use. Try not to waste so much time on internet

エステ好きな野郎

some of them will definitely have to be sacrificed? Which ones do u sacrifice and why?
work less, leave on time.

how to Exercise to maintain health? routine will help, just gotta do it doesn't take long and the dividends are tremendous.
How to have time to Cook to stay healthy? simple dishes, rice cooker cooking, make in bulk for 1 week
How to have time to do Housework? wipe floor every day
How to have enough time for family? how much time you need?
How to have time for friends ? they also busy so once every 2 weeks meet can liao
How to have time for dating? can lah you everyday date ah?
How to have me time to do the things we like? this is up to you. we only live once, must enjoy doing the things we do and not just chase money. money is important, but not everything.

Travis_Touchdown

sho mani questions... in the end ish juz see huatz ish chiur priority in life niaz...
physical / mental health... family... fwens... r/s... :s12::frown:

1st manage chiur own physical / mental health... then spend time wib family... bbfa no dating de... fwens all busy wib their own physical / mental health / family / r/s riaoz... :s22::frown:

Emperor_Hippo

When we were young, we cherish friendship over family times with parents. When we gotten married, your wife, children became first priority... Just like you said, it is just a shift of priorities... Won't even call it sacrifice friendships time... Because when your click of friends reached similar stage in life, they too will get married and priorities family over beer time with you... It's just a natural shift in priorities... Not sacrifice... Some will said "sacrifice their gaming time"... We all gone through those stages... One will naturally lost interest in gaming when you are near 30, 35, 40... There's no turning back to gaming with or without your girlfriend, wife and kids... So, again it's just a natural changes in phases of our life...
well, i do see some overgrown kidults who are so focused on nonsensical crap like:
- Bicycles, tights and cycling (but still hasn't won a medal to save his life)
- Toy cars (GROWN MEN, TOY CARS?! hokay...)
- Lego (my 10yr old fiddles with lego though)
- Supercars + unable to buy 1, so enjoys taking photos with it

and the focus is so hyper focused to the point where the wife literally turned into a penny pinching yellow faced hag for the family instead of being pampered by the husband. or at the very least, having her own career so she CAN pamper herself.

i mean what crap is this?

JustForFun

Blame communism for setting the precedent of 40-hour, 5-day workweek.

So true. Who sets 44 work hour ?

For country tfr, family and society why gov never created better work hours for citizen ?

Tfr will definitely improve if females supported and allowed to rest after birth, given time to nurture own babies/ children till adolescent, cost of pregnancy/ birth/ child caring is super low or even free ?

Tfr will definitely improve if marriage age is lowered to average 18 years old nationwide. Hormones, energy level and mentality is good from 18-25 golden age ? Policies, society should heavily promote such ?

What for we have wealthy men and woman but no future generations to enjoy family life ? Key is enjoy, not suffering by policies, society ? Billionaire so what ? Millionaire so what ? Eventually still die off ?

rammsteinfansg

Just lie flat

bochup84

I go gym 3 times a week after work, wash up, get home and sleep. Sacrifice TV time.

The 2 weekdays I don't go gym, I go home do housework. It helps with some tech, like using a dry and wet vacuum. I also use a washer/dryer so I always load dirty laundry and wash overnight, and they will be dry ad done the next day morning. Grocery use online shopping, deliver to your door, save time from not going to supermarkets.

As for healthy diet, I think it is just research and strategise to find what works for your lifestyle. For me, my breakfast is always roll oats in microwave for 3 mins and I change out the recipe everyday using ingredients like frozen veg, frozen chicken breast, canned braised peanuts, kimchi, avocado, etc. Seasoning just use ginger powder, onion powder and mushroom seasoning powder, so it is like healthier porridge everyday. Lunch sometimes I pack salad leaves with blueberries and cherry tomatoes and heat up a frozen chicken breast in the office. I also got a small electric pot which I use in the office pantry to cook up a simple soup dish with vegs, tomatoes, tofu and enoki mushrooms. I have colleagues who bring salmon wrapped in aluminum foil and just season it with soy sesame salad dressing before toasting in the toaster oven for 12 mins, then eat with salad. Works like a charm. My partner uses protein shakes as his meals when he doesn't have time to eat.

To squeeze out time to socialise, I always wake up early on weekends to max out my day. Sunday I attend church at 8am, finish at 9.30am, gym at 10am, finish, wash up and meet fam or friends for lunch. Meet another grp for high tea, then another grp for dinner. Do the same for Sat (minus church), just do forward planning. Only worry is if you have enough friends to meet for 4-5 different sessions on a weekend. When I was single, I used to squeeze in 2-3 different dates each weekend. My friends with kids, they 2-in-1, arrange for playdates so they spend time with kids and friends at the same time.

tootired

then it is time to quit or give up everything except work

luffix7

so dun work, period

Nevereatrice

Why u waste time on friends in current stage of your life not as if they give u any benefits

titusilvering

Heng i no need work and i can use cdc vouchers to live

alamakazim

So true. Who sets 44 work hour ?

For country tfr, family and society why gov never created better work hours for citizen ?

Tfr will definitely improve if females supported and allowed to rest after birth, given time to nurture own babies/ children till adolescent, cost of pregnancy/ birth/ child caring is super low or even free ?

Tfr will definitely improve if marriage age is lowered to average 18 years old nationwide. Hormones, energy level and mentality is good from 18-25 golden age ? Policies, society should heavily promote such ?

What for we have wealthy men and woman but no future generations to enjoy family life ? Key is enjoy, not suffering by policies, society ? Billionaire so what ? Millionaire so what ? Eventually still die off ?
actually frankly... how much of that 44 hour is really WORK?

alot should be doing outside stuff, break, smoke, online game, online shopping, tiktok, whatever

coyote

well, i do see some overgrown kidults who are so focused on nonsensical crap like:
- Bicycles, tights and cycling (but still hasn't won a medal to save his life)
- Toy cars (GROWN MEN, TOY CARS?! hokay...)
- Lego (my 10yr old fiddles with lego though)
- Supercars + unable to buy 1, so enjoys taking photos with it

and the focus is so hyper focused to the point where the wife literally turned into a penny pinching yellow faced hag for the family instead of being pampered by the husband. or at the very least, having her own career so she CAN pamper herself.

i mean what crap is this?

So, is being single really the best for kidults?

Lareina

The only way to have time for everything means is to sacrifice sleep loh.
But sacrifice sleep means sacrifice health.
See which is important to u.
Focus only on what matters the most. Dun have to do everything

AK47Reds

All those that you mentioned are worthless if you unable to answer below questions:
1. Origin: where did we come from?
2. Who are we?
3. Why are we here?
4. How should we live?
5. Where are we going?

Ethan_

Life is about making tough choices and sacrifices. Cannot have the cake and eat it too. Something have to give. So, have to prioritise what one really one and make adjustment to other aspect of life (including work) so as to accommodate what want.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.