Note 2 battery life

matriz87

Anyone got problem with their note 2 battery life? Cos mine seems to be depleting quite fast. i tried installing battery saving apps and it doesnt seems to help.

Anyone facing the same issue? Or is there any other better applications to recommend for battery saving??

justmelah

2 hr charge from new,

7% after 30 hours, with screen set to maximum birghtness and power saving off...

no wifi, on M1 4G 24/7, pushmail/notifications set to every 15mins.

my phone ring every 5mins....

downloaded about 900+mb via 4G for setting up phone/emails.

45% talktime:s22: about 15 hours call talktime since.

My old Defy+ consumed 1 batt per 12 hrs. I rotated 3 batt for my daily use then.

THis N2 probalby buy 1 dock and 1 batt, can survive liao.

i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh184/racewerks/Screenshot_2012-10-24-16-13-15.png

I am now a post clocker:D bobian, cannot post images/links althou i read HWZ for the past 10 years+ . Bear with me lah

kspace

My Note 2 battery also doesn't seem to be that lasting as experienced by most users... I think mine can only last for like 20 hours - approx 6 to 7 hours of screen on time - I set 30% of brightness, no power saving mode, and with Wifi switched on most of the time instead of 4G. Very minimal talk time. Hmmm....

matriz87

7 am my phone was fully charge, then at 11am, battery drop 7 % when i nvr even on the screen or even use it? its jus on standy mode sia.. anyone got any good battery saving apps to recommend?

hmm today i tried to look for the samsung note 2 original charging dock, but cannot find sia

howie.tan83

7 am my phone was fully charge, then at 11am, battery drop 7 % when i nvr even on the screen or even use it? its jus on standy mode sia.. anyone got any good battery saving apps to recommend?

hmm today i tried to look for the samsung note 2 original charging dock, but cannot find sia

l have the Same problem. batt not lasting. anyone got any ideas? faulty batt? Can complain to Samsung? or buy new batt?

tohchr

l have the Same problem. batt not lasting. anyone got any ideas? faulty batt? Can complain to Samsung? or buy new batt?
I have a very bad (good) habit. Whenever I fully charged my phone, I will switch off, then switch on, then unplug the charger.. It gives me much accurate battery readings.

justmelah

seems like good habit to me. hehe.

Charging phone now. Will log the recharge time and the new usage in another 30 hours.

Same settings.

No wifi
Pushmail/ notifications 15mins
4g 24/7
No usb connection
Oower savings off
Max screen brightness.

P.s
My charger no sound leh

Anyone can help embed my image?

kEvinErd

My Note 2 battery also doesn't seem to be that lasting as experienced by most users... I think mine can only last for like 20 hours - approx 6 to 7 hours of screen on time - I set 30% of brightness, no power saving mode, and with Wifi switched on most of the time instead of 4G. Very minimal talk time. Hmmm....

6-7 hrs of screen time is amazing!!! I don't think any other smart phone comes close to that on pure stock right?

kEvinErd

You updated your firmware today right? Phone data signal kept jumping? That explains the drain in battery... Your phone is constantly searching for a better data connection.. Monitor again with wifi on?

matriz87

You updated your firmware today right? Phone data signal kept jumping? That explains the drain in battery... Your phone is constantly searching for a better data connection.. Monitor again with wifi on?

Before i update, i already having this issue. Battery life jus drain on its own, without doing anything. So i was thinking is it normal? or any apps i can install to help improve the battery

monkey18

Before i update, i already having this issue. Battery life jus drain on its own, without doing anything. So i was thinking is it normal? or any apps i can install to help improve the battery

do a master reset on your phone loh...

striker22

anyone having problem with media server draining the battery. Dun know what its for also

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.