Nothing Phone (2)

KeYoKe

Do you use the default clone app in the setting ?

Hmmmm, think it could be the clone app bug....I cloned whatsapp and notice got clone gpay as well under default payment

Screenshot_20230727-150701-2.png
Oh nope i dont clone app bro

Aicirt

does it go away if u unclone the app?
it does...but u need to do tap the top right icon under clone app menu , it will prompt delete all clone data and reboot. Than that cloned gpay under default payment setting will be gone as well.

Uninstalling the clone app from homepage or app drawer will not be enough to remove the gpay clone

ranmaru1987

it does...but u need to do tap the top right icon under clone app menu , it will prompt delete all clone data and reboot. Than that cloned gpay under default payment setting will be gone as well.
Uninstalling the clone app from homepage or app drawer will not be enough to remove the gpay clone

does NFC work after u do this?

Aicirt

the cloneapp function is just released in nothing OS 2.0

might have to wait for fix liao if thats the case... why your experience so not smooth sia... :(
cannot clone nvm....

gpay cannot work quite jialat....later i remove all clone and go try.

simply.90

Anyone managed to successfully use wired earphones via type c port? I plugged in Samsung AKG type c earphones into phone (2) but it doesn't seem to detect it at all, audio still blasts through speaker. The said earphone works on Pixel 4a and even Pixel XL.

shager

Anyone managed to successfully use wired earphones via type c port? I plugged in Samsung AKG type c earphones into phone (2) but it doesn't seem to detect it at all, audio still blasts through speaker. The said earphone works on Pixel 4a and even Pixel XL.
Works fine with the Samsung USB C connector and Google USB C connector to 3.5. the Google produces better sound.

Tried it with Audio Technica USB C wired earphones. Sounds best.

All passed.

simply.90

Works fine with the Samsung USB C connector and Google USB C connector to 3.5. the Google produces better sound.

Tried it with Audio Technica USB C wired earphones. Sounds best.

All passed.
Thanks for checking. I don't have any dongles or type c earphones to test at the moment, hope that it is just this pair of type c earphones not playing nice and not a problem with the phone..

absolut777

Tested ...finally gpay working, confirm is dual gpay clone giving me issue 😪

Buay gum wan ...tml clone whatsapp go try again 😂
Having same issue. But hope don't have to unclone my dual WhatsApp for resolution..

absolut777

Seems to default to dual app GPay instead. Added card there for another try later.

May be the workaround till bug fixed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.