November 2017 SBF

Roy_yl2711

Flat units for sk/pug drop 100% compared to May '17 exercise.

Saw some units from other nearby area still exist n appear in this exercise when i don't even get a chance to choose with queue number previously.

Really jialat and seriously how they operate nobody will ever know.:(

duameatball

Saw some units from other nearby area still exist n appear in this exercise when i don't even get a chance to choose with queue number previously.

Maybe some couples decided to drop the BTO after booking the flat during the first appointment?

windwaver

Maybe some couples decided to drop the BTO after booking the flat during the first appointment?

Yes and I'm assuming it happens a few times for the same unit for it to appear repeatedly for SBF.

Maybe even a HDB officer also don't know why :s13:.

charlieandrew

First timer here

Since they give ballot numbers up to 3x the number of available units, do people with large numbers even get something? I'm not fussy (2nd floor next to rubbish chute I also want), but the category I want application ratio already 4.2...

YY2008

Is it possible to check the completion/leasing date for SBF before making our choice? Tia!

Leebe-

Is it possible to check the completion/leasing date for SBF before making our choice? Tia!
https://services2.hdb.gov.sg/webapp/BP13AWFlatAvail/BP13EBSFlatSearch?Town=ANG%20MO%20KIO&Flat_Type=SBF&DesType=A&ethnic=Y&Flat=2-Room%20Flexi%20(Short%20Lease)&ViewOption=A&dteBallot=201711&projName=A&brochure=true filter according and click on the block it will show

Since they give ballot numbers up to 3x the number of available units, do people with large numbers even get something? I'm not fussy (2nd floor next to rubbish chute I also want), but the category I want application ratio already 4.2...

Which area you looking at?

Asuscasio

Hi guys,

In need of help here, not sure if this the right place to ask, but Im unable to start a new thread.

I plan to apply SBF with my fiancee and take advantage of the MCPS and list my mother as an occupier.

My concern is, my mum owes HDB about 20k (flat got repo about 15 years ago), will the outstanding amount affect my application, if I were to include her name?

Called HDB hotline about 6 months ago to enquire about above issue. Was told by a CSO that it wont be a problem.

However, after reading the General Condition for purchase yesterday.

"3.3 Outstanding Debts Owing to HDB

If there are any outstanding debts or monies owing to HDB by any person listed in the Application Form, the applicant must settle such debts and pay an administrative charge as determined by HDB, before he/ she can buy or take possession of the new flat."

3.3 is the complete opposite of what the CSO told me.

With referece to 3.3, am I right to say that, if i will be liable for my parent's debt if I were to include her name.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated :)

yourong

is it possible to apply for both bto and sbf at the same time? and the system will still allow?

LonelyMan

Hi guys,

In need of help here, not sure if this the right place to ask, but Im unable to start a new thread.

I plan to apply SBF with my fiancee and take advantage of the MCPS and list my mother as an occupier.

My concern is, my mum owes HDB about 20k (flat got repo about 15 years ago), will the outstanding amount affect my application, if I were to include her name?

Called HDB hotline about 6 months ago to enquire about above issue. Was told by a CSO that it wont be a problem.

However, after reading the General Condition for purchase yesterday.

"3.3 Outstanding Debts Owing to HDB

If there are any outstanding debts or monies owing to HDB by any person listed in the Application Form, the applicant must settle such debts and pay an administrative charge as determined by HDB, before he/ she can buy or take possession of the new flat."

3.3 is the complete opposite of what the CSO told me.

With referece to 3.3, am I right to say that, if i will be liable for my parent's debt if I were to include her name.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated :)

Your mum is not an applicant and only an occupier, no issue. Only if she is to be an applicant (as stated in the clause you pulled out) and have an ownership to the flat that you need to repay the $20k plus interests. This clause is to prevent abuse of the subsidy for those who already bought one subsidized flat.

TripVin

can anyone advice please:

me and my going rom in feb. so when i apply for this sobf, i should apply as married rite? and i am the main applicant so my gf must be occupier or co applicant ? co applicant means she will help with the loan or occupier also can help with the loan . basically whats the difference between the 2 and which is the norm when 1st timer couples apply.

Thanks!~

Sakagamii

can anyone advice please:

me and my going rom in feb. so when i apply for this sobf, i should apply as married rite? and i am the main applicant so my gf must be occupier or co applicant ? co applicant means she will help with the loan or occupier also can help with the loan . basically whats the difference between the 2 and which is the norm when 1st timer couples apply.

Thanks!~

the norm is applying as co applicants to form a family nucleus.

occupiers cannot help with the loan and loan amt also dun take into acct the occupier.

YY2008

Thanks Leebe and Perisher!
Do you know when can one move into the house? Is it right after the key is available or after date of Lease commencement?

TripVin

thank you for the reply.

another question,

if me and gf are over the income celing but the thing is, she is preggers now .. shot gun so she might quit and we will get married in feb. so can i go in as the single income earner ? or is the qualification when we apply? cuz right now she is still working.

MrSinkie95

They will take into account past 12 months income

thank you for the reply.

another question,

if me and gf are over the income celing but the thing is, she is preggers now .. shot gun so she might quit and we will get married in feb. so can i go in as the single income earner ? or is the qualification when we apply? cuz right now she is still working.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.