now saf still got messboy vocation ?

nez

Back when I was in the army many years ago, was a messboy for about a month.
I was basically arrowed by my staff sergent, to be station in some kind of aircon lounge, prepare drinks, snacks, setup the video tape player (mainly Hollywood movies). So every morning i get up earlier to refill coffee/tea, from the cook house.
And for that 1 month while my mates booked out at night, I was unable to until like 9pm when the someone take over.
KNN
But it was an interesting experience. I get to have some F&B experience.

But I never once encounter any hanky panky before.

oasis79

clean the pool table, clear the peanut shells after the encik finish drinkin at 2230. then order the tiger beer when the stock is low...
the mess boy during my NS time is a chao ah beng and damn guai lan

nez

clean the pool table, clear the peanut shells after the encik finish drinkin at 2230. then order the tiger beer when the stock is low...
:ROFLMAO:. I am the total opposite.

yeahyeah

If you are bros with the messboy he will let you play pool for free in the mess even if you are not spec or officer. Sometimes can drink unaccounted sh!tty Tiger beer also.

Towelie

Messboy last time during NSF time got. But the person was an ASA vocation, given the messboy role
Then last time mess got $1 tiger beer, the messboy need to be in charge during the evening hours, collect money, count stock, make sure nobody become too drunk. Also involved to any events related to the mess. But now i don't think SAF got beer anymore
har? SAF no more beer? then serve what? sparkling water?

Lss

2230 so good ah. My time mess opening hours is 0600 to 2359.

Lss

har? SAF no more beer? then serve what? sparkling water?
More and more jialat lor. When I just became mess boy they remove the tap(yup used to be draft beer) for canned beer. 1.20 beer and I think 1.80 stout.

platee

I was a messboy for the last 5months of my NS. I ORD early 2018, so yea still have this vocation.

Lss

I was a messboy for the last 5months of my NS. I ORD early 2018, so yea still have this vocation.
I think you dunno what you are talking about.

It's like saying cos or bos is a vocation.

Crimsom

wartime is do one wad ? :s11:

War time still serve drinks to elite scholar paper generals while they sit down in ops room to plan the strategy lah.

Important role okay. Sometimes when the scholar drinks, they think of inspiration strategies that can help us win the war

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.