Now you know why CDC says sinkapore virus hub status is unknown? My fren to see doc today for flu like symptoms.

MiG123

GettyImages_1237352966.0.jpg
Meanwhile in the ‘failing’ USA, anyone can line up and walk in on the street for a free PCR… anyone laughing at them for having a million cases while we ‘only’ have a comparative handful is like NK laughing at Biden for ‘only’ getting 51% while their dear leader gets 99% of the votes

TopGun

With the revised pcr regime kicking in... Expect the reported case numbers to fall.

I don't trust the system to reflect the true situation on the ground.

LPPLKPKB

i'm unvaxxed. not sure if that counts, though the only vulnerability i'm feeling now is over job security

unvaxxed is definitely vulnerable group, no wonder they gave you a PCR test.

No test no case, PAP IB‘s motto at early stage of Wuhan virus, win liao like that.

hoosdathu

seems that MOH wants to "weed" out unnecessary pcr tests to reduce the daily infected numbers

ya lor...
funny this sly tactic use so long already, only now then some ppl realise :s22:

from that time when they started the Home Recovery Program iirc...
last sept or oct?

NightGhost

Gov dont care much so people also don't care much like spread ah spread to gain community immunity said by gov.

hg2

He wanted to request for a PCR after he visited the clinic because he got typical covid like symptoms. Running nose, sore throat and fever. But doc told he that he does not fit the category for those that needs to be tested with PCR.

He says now if you dun belong to old ppl, diabetics, immune compromised or bui bui forever alone. They will not test you pcr for covid because you are not high risk to up lorry.

Can someone confirm this information?

No wonder is no test no cases.

In UK, once u got flu >50% chance u got omicron... ART test enough...don't need to waste resources on PCR to double confirm....

stillgottheblues

The government only care whether the hospital is overrun.

They had warned you-everyone will meet the covid-19 virus within 18 months.

BHills

Haha. Anyone who has been in this forum long enough and know Threadstarter's pattern well would know that he is very anti-establishment and the main character of his story is always "my friend" or "my colleague" as if his friends and colleagues often confide to him.

If you are knowledgeable, you would notice that his stories always have gaps (purposely telling only part of the whole story) so that they cast the government or establishment in bad light.

In this story, he did not state the specific reasons why the doctor said his friend did not qualify to be tested.

Common sense will tell you that if you are his friend, you would find out from the doctor for the specific reasons why you do not qualify. Then, if you are Threadstarter, you would find out from your friend why instead of just leaving this critical information gap unfilled.

His story also shows he did not bother to search for public information on the standardized procedures for people if they suspect they have COVID (such as ART etc.). Doctors also have a check list to determine whether a case is potentially a Covid case and a PCR test should be conducted.

The intention of Threadstarter to start this thread is quite obvious. This is his usual way to try to cast the government or establishment in bad light.

He is basically trying to say the reported number of cases by the government grossly understates the Covid situation in Singapore. His allegation would be empty if it is not supported by a "real life" story of "my friend" or "my colleague".

p.s. whether the Covid situation in Singapore is getting worse or better can be gauged roughly from the changes in hospitalisation numbers.

Add :

Kum gong kias do not know that every suspected case will have ART test.

If a person has no or very mild symptoms, he will not be PCR tested but just needs to be isolated at home and keeps testing for Covid using ART.

Only when he has serious symptoms, then he will have both ART and PCR tests.

However, as long as a person has tested ART positive regardless of his symptoms, he will be counted officially as a Covid case. This is where the daily number of no or mild symptom cases come from.

Basically, the reported number of Covid cases includes (1) PCR + ART positive cases and (2) ART positive cases (i.e. without PCR test).

Many kum gong kias erroneously think that it is not counted as a Covid case if no PCR test positive and so they are fixated about PCR test.

They never realise that PCR test is a waste of time and resources if it is required for people with no or very mild symptoms because regardless of whether they are tested positive for PCR or ART, they will still be identified as positive cases to determine the Covid situation in Singapore and they will just isolate at home and keep testing for Covid using ART until they are cleared.

This system is a much more efficient use of resources because PCR test is costly, time consuming and uses up test lab time and resources.

Kum gong kias are 1 cent a dozen in EDMW.

p.s. whether the Covid situation in Singapore is getting worse or better can be gauged roughly from the changes in hospitalisation numbers.
if it comes to it, hospitalisation numbers can also be massaged what.... just make the criteria for vulnerable persons more stringent and turn away those that don’t meet lor.

and if die at home just send straight to cremate, no need take sample and do pcr to check if die because of covid.

Geneco

However, as long as a person has tested ART positive regardless of his symptoms, he will be counted officially as a Covid case. This is where the daily number of no or mild symptom cases come from.

Basically, the reported number of Covid cases includes (1) PCR + ART positive cases and (2) ART positive cases (i.e. without PCR test).
Where is official source supporting this?

That ART without confirmatory PCR is reported in official case count?

Cokacola

their pattern more than badminton one lah

through this covid experience we already know, suka suka classified yes/no/underlying conditions, suka suka HRN/hospital/com care statistic include or exclude, suka suka tracetogether but dont track all numbers.

all the effort just to make sure people think number not so high or so low at times, treat us like kids lol

avviicc

I wonder if there is a world war 3 and we have to "offer" the aggressor woman as comfort woman, then every family has to offer one young woman ... will the elites force every family to do so? :) or the elites will rather commit suicide in honour rather than force every family to offer one young woman?

我宁愿死也不会出卖我的人民,U think our elites will rather die than giving in to the aggressor or they will force sinkies to offer one young woman to the aggressor ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.