Now you know why CDC says sinkapore virus hub status is unknown? My fren to see doc today for flu like symptoms.

jericho75

He wanted to request for a PCR after he visited the clinic because he got typical covid like symptoms. Running nose, sore throat and fever. But doc told he that he does not fit the category for those that needs to be tested with PCR.

He says now if you dun belong to old ppl, diabetics, immune compromised or bui bui forever alone. They will not test you pcr for covid because you are not high risk to up lorry.

Can someone confirm this information?

No wonder is no test no cases.

SimilanJ

He wanted to request for a PCR after he visited the clinic because he got typical covid like symptoms. Running nose, sore throat and fever. But doc told he that he does not fit the category for those that needs to be tested with PCR.

He says now if you dun belong to old ppl, diabetics, immune compromised or bui bui forever alone. They will not test you pcr for covid because you are not high risk to up lorry.

WoW

Really no test no problem now

But why our case count not dropping?
Can MOH examine if those positive really meet the criteria for PCR test. If not must remove their data point.

desmond_yee1

how about if he insist on paying for pcr?

Sai Jai Lalit

rhel1-captain-obvious.gif

onekind

My experience was different. I saw a doctor for flu like symptoms last week and was jabbed for both ART and PCR (cost $10 inclusive of meds). Was also made to stay in the clinic for around 20 min after the swabs for the ART results. Received PCR results via link in SMS within 24 hrs.

Maybe going to the "chain" clinics would help in getting the PCR swabs

jericho75

WoW

Really no test no problem now

But why our case count not dropping?
Can MOH examine if those positive really meet the criteria for PCR test. If not must remove their data point.

else u believe the cases so low meh? usa tio ongyeecron virus one day 1 million. this is really fast spreading kind. cannot be daily so low in sinkapore.

yokine3a

No test no case, everyone happy, sg looks nice on world map, not good meh?

van123

My experience was different. I saw a doctor for flu like symptoms last week and was jabbed for both ART and PCR (cost $10 inclusive of meds). Was also made to stay in the clinic for around 20 min after the swabs for the ART results. Received PCR results via link in SMS within 24 hrs.

Which clinic did u go to ?

jasvonvios

Even self test ART positive, there is need for PCR test. Just quantine at home till your ART result is negative. They adopt TKL advise, no test no case.

henghengonedragon

You belong in the vulnerable catergory?

whitecabbage

What doctor he went to?I dont think any doctor can reject a pcr test request...provided your friend is willing to pay full price for it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.