Nowaday Genting Dream is getting sucks.

drkcynic

I went on Dream a few years back too, before Covid that time. I followed the one most important tip. My family was on suite and when the butler brought us to our room and introduce all the services, I tipped him before he left. From there onwards, we have very good treatment. Extra food, drinks, sure have seats for performance, sea view dining table/seats, wifi, extra tidbits for my kids, supper delivered to my room, extra attention to my in-laws....
My friend told me this also. Get butler services, pay him and he will take care of everything, good if you bring old people and prefer not to wait.

He said it's worth every cent.

ghregular

cruising in a ship isnt suck bit stuck!
and i never wanto be restricted!

IAmChiobu12M

Talking about performance, is really disappointed, no more Chinese acrobatics and magic show.

Lame show like asking couple audiences to went up to stage to ask Q&A like when is your last time your hubby brought you to or when is your last kiss or what is the most expensive item your hubby or BF have bought you.

Next day is performance by their staff

Unlike in the past have acrobatics and magic show
Thanks for the review then I shall stick to Royal Caribbean caz nv take cruise before was considering the 2 lol

rider83

Talking about performance, is really disappointed, no more Chinese acrobatics and magic show.

Lame show like asking couple audiences to went up to stage to ask Q&A like when is your last time your hubby brought you to or when is your last kiss or what is the most expensive item your hubby or BF have bought you.

Really nightmare now.... ans wrongly can end up divorce one. Divorce liao still on the same cruise for next few days

Nakedtoes

Huh no more meh? I know first night have... The show is even better then any from RC. Yes the 2nd show abt love one is super lame.

enigmastar

Genting dream was for gamblers. They used to give free room as long as you gamble a certain time/amount in their casinos so usually u will see the same people in their cruise. That was pre COVID-19, i don't know if they still market it for gramblers or now for mass market.

rider83

My friend told me this also. Get butler services, pay him and he will take care of everything, good if you bring old people and prefer not to wait.

He said it's worth every cent.

Your friend is right, worth every cent. And the trick is to tip at the start of the cruise not at the end :LOL:

Nakedtoes

Royal ah. Also got barbarian. Touch the bread and put back.
Digusting.
U know why I saw.. Those SA idiot use their feet to test the water in the juccuzi when as they pass by.. Knn.. Really lowest class of human being.

106gunner

That time went royal carribean.. Our butler always beg for good rating.. Knn.. SI bei turn off.. Food sucks, gambling suck... Facilities sucks also... Totally different from last time.

Royal carribean is def better interm of food and the amenities.

I’ve try both cruises their table tennis šŸ“ and was shock the table tennis table at genting dream is already torn into two piece and still letting guest to play, even the bat is plastic type, maciam like kiddy table tennis bat

How much does a table and bat cost? 😱

Nakedtoes

Genting dream was for gamblers. They used to give free room as long as you gamble a certain time/amount in their casinos so usually u will see the same people in their cruise. That was pre COVID-19, i don't know if they still market it for gramblers or now for mass market.
Earn 8 points to get free room

drkcynic

Your friend is right, worth every cent. And the trick is to tip at the start of the cruise not at the end :LOL:
He told me to arrange beforehand, just pay only. They will help with the boarding also, don't need to wait. Some of my old folks in walking canes so it's good.

Nakedtoes

Royal carribean is def better interm of food and the amenities.

I have try both of their table tennis šŸ“ and was shock the table tennis table at genting dream is already torn into two piece and still letting guest to go play, even the bat is plastic type, maciam like kiddy table tennis bat
Both sucks lar.. If give me free I rather dream cruise.. I going dream cruise soon.. See how bad it is.

Nakedtoes

What I like is RC for free room service. But knn they dun even provide cheap toothbrush and paste. Dame low. Chinese food wise.. DC is better. For western is RC... DC also got slides... While RC got pong pong car.. But need q at least 1 hr.

drkcynic

Gamblers. They start chop seat before reaching international waters.
I think long ago not popular with gamblers liao. Now got MBS, Gentings Sentosa, they also give free rooms and food. Got junket to take care of your every need also.

Why want to board a ship?

106gunner

Really nightmare now.... ans wrongly can end up divorce one. Divorce liao still on the same cruise for next few days

Really is Lame, can ask the wife and GF, which part of your body your hubby and BF like about you.

One bui bui gal answer, like my ass and the BF answer is her lip 🤣

106gunner

Worse are the pools alway packed with the same type of group ( dun mention race, later ppl say moi racist)

Be it the jacuzzi or pool, all filled up by them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.