Nowadays BMW, Merc and Audi cars no more luxury. Tesla is the real deal.

UO

What are you talking about, Tesla's build quality is sub-par.
I have seen and sat in Model 3. I think the issue is they have a inferior paintjob compared to say Jp or VW group cars. And this translates into an inferior build quality impression. Interiors are fine imo.

Kavairs

Other than high pricing, key factor which makes it more 'atas' here is that, only landed and selective private housing got the means to charge it. If you stay HDB, have to go petrol station.. sibei mafan. Got money also difficult to own.

For those without charging means, for the sake of pride you got to always loiter at kopitiam waiting for your car to charge up, is ... sad.
Think too much? I see onli singaporeans talking abt owning EVs need to stay in atas house for charging.

Shopping centres got superchargers that can charge 80% in 20-30mins. Need to loiter around? Ppl dun go shopping centres?

Personally, I don't think its a much hassle. More superchargers coming too. Chargers are there for usage, need to think about pride & face? Maybe don't own a car better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.