NSF moonlighting

Mojojojo1234

Hi all bros, I left around 5 months plus to ord, if I work part time and have CPF contribution can anot.
My encik and oc knows I that I intend to find job but they close one eye and told me the 8th rule. In fact a few enciks and officers knows about this. But they don't care. I only scared the big ones up there come kpo. Any advice on this bro?

reddevil0728

Hi all bros, I left around 5 months plus to ord, if I work part time and have CPF contribution can anot.
My encik and oc knows I that I intend to find job but they close one eye and told me the 8th rule. In fact a few enciks and officers knows about this. But they don't care. I only scared the big ones up there come kpo. Any advice on this bro?
Well if you can get black and white to cover your arse i dun see why not

Mojojojo1234

Oh but they don't wanna do that leh bro, they just close an eye and tell me keep it low. The thing I am worried is the CPF part, will any kpo go see anot.

reddevil0728

Oh but they don't wanna do that leh bro, they just close an eye and tell me keep it low. The thing I am worried is the CPF part, will any kpo go see anot.
Well, without black and white, they can always come back and bite you. so u do it at your own risk lor

tanaka_yuuta

got CPF = anytime can GG.

no CPF = you can deny and come up with 100 excuses like volunteer, helping out, etc.

Mojojojo1234

Well ok thanks all bros, appreciate it. Anyway heard of one friend who did a job with CPF for about a year till he ord. said his encik knows but never say anything. But don't know what the **** is wrong with doing pt work? As long as didn't affect the ns duties can liao what. And also have gone to read the Singapore statutes online, nothing state that NSF cannot work part time in the enlistment act and the SAF act.

tanaka_yuuta

Well ok thanks all bros, appreciate it. Anyway heard of one friend who did a job with CPF for about a year till he ord. said his encik knows but never say anything. But don't know what the **** is wrong with doing pt work? As long as didn't affect the ns duties can liao what. And also have gone to read the Singapore statutes online, nothing state that NSF cannot work part time in the enlistment act and the SAF act.

Are you sure don't have?

It's under General Orders of MINDEF (GOM). Failure to comply with any GOM amounts to "Disobedience of, non-compliance with lawful orders, etc." Under SAF Act, para 17.

tanaka_yuuta

No leh, they didn't state that the general orders is not to go outside and work.

There are a few hundred of GOMs. Are you sure you have finished reading all? I suppose you didn't because there is a particular GOM governing all employees of SAF/MINDEF about earning side income. All must be declared and approved.

cjfalk

Just read the SAF act bro, read the whole thing, really not a damn thing about moonlighting.

Moonlighting is covered under GOM, which is subsidiary legislation under SAF Act and not publicly available.

But I don't think they actively enforce. It is still better not to have CPF contributions though.

Silverback84

yup I remember reading some thing along the lines too. moonlight is not the key word but rather an income during national service. if im correct the company gets into trouble for employing u too.

if u really need the money y not check with ur officer or oc or co for that matter. dun kena charge for this.

reddevil0728

yup I remember reading some thing along the lines too. moonlight is not the key word but rather an income during national service. if im correct the company gets into trouble for employing u too.

if u really need the money y not change with ur officer or oc or co for that matter. dun kena charge for this.
what you mean by "change with your officer or oc"?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.