NTU computer engineering 08-09

All poly kia kana pwned by Eng math....
Later discrete math for CE/CS student also jialat.

Hopefully i can pass CPE204..... :(
i think we poly student all think smlj is discrete math & algo theory. :s27:

Poly always score As in maths but came to uni is only B:sad:

for me is programming killing me lo, but can we learn any networking stuff in ce or cs or not??

silencer22

Poly always score As in maths but came to uni is only B:sad:

for me is programming killing me lo, but can we learn any networking stuff in ce or cs or not??

i tink algorithm and AI killer leh, the rest still alrite..
discrete maths n algo for cpe more siong since csc did it as 2 modules...

both got networking
csc302 - net centric
csc402 - advanced computer networking <- cpe has tis module too, but cant rmb the module code

lonestar86

i'm in Com Sci. Exams coming.. stress.. good luck and all the best to all of u guys..

loongye

Speaking of exams, dunno how they planned it, so tight!

12 - HW110 and CPE101
13 - CPE102
14 - CPE103

So packed how to study sia??

I tink algo is quite hard. See the past yr exam papers is like alot of questions need to stretch ur tinking to get the answer. Like ask u edit the pseudo code of an algo to suit some new program.

vbhelper

Speaking of exams, dunno how they planned it, so tight!

12 - HW110 and CPE101
13 - CPE102
14 - CPE103

So packed how to study sia??

NTU expects their students to revise consistently throughout the semester instead of hugging Buddha's leg at the last min.

:s22:

Guest_User

Is it because you have an attitude problem? Seems like before you've been complaining about your CPE105 assignment thinking you are so great...

Sorry to sound so harsh but you're not justifying your complaints anyway...
that is why his nick is complain king

lonestar86

i'm wondering, how u guys study for those subjects which require us to memorise. i.e CSC101. There are just too much things to study. is it good enough by purely going thr past year exams papers??

beckamz

i'm wondering, how u guys study for those subjects which require us to memorise. i.e CSC101. There are just too much things to study. is it good enough by purely going thr past year exams papers??

the trick to ace in memory-based subjects is to keep reading them constantly throughout the semester. Concepts take time to sink in.

Unless u got brain booster pill, abit hard to cramp everything in last minute during exam period one.

hlyagami

how was ur cpe404 paper? Heard that one question was quite tricky..

very very easy. yeow chia kiat is really a kind professor. in fact a lot of tricky qns.. but if u read e lectrure notes, den it should be easy :)

lonestar86

the trick to ace in memory-based subjects is to keep reading them constantly throughout the semester. Concepts take time to sink in.

Unless u got brain booster pill, abit hard to cramp everything in last minute during exam period one.

ic. thks for the advice. i'm wondering, is it sufficient just study base on past years exams papers??

beckamz

ic. thks for the advice. i'm wondering, is it sufficient just study base on past years exams papers??

actually most of the time u can la..the past yrs give u practice and feel of the subject. But wad i would always advise is..know ur stuff well enuf lor..cause if the lecturer twist the question abit..at least if ur concept is there..u noe how to approach the problem.

For example, when i took cpe205..the lecturer twisted the type of qn asked suddenly for my batch. It was v different from past yrs style. But i could do cause my concept for 205 is strong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.