escapelife
I dont get it why students need to clear Gerpe sts..we basically take a lot of science stuff already ma.
CEE got this STS mod called Civil Engineering and Sustainable Built Environment, *anyone took before? Seems decent leh the exam paper. Not sure if non-cee students can take.
MSE also got this elective MS8025 Materials for Energy Conversion. Exam paper just seems to be lots of calculations only.
I dont get it why engi students need to clear Gerpe sts..we basically take a lot of science stuff already ma.

CEE got this STS mod called Civil Engineering and Sustainable Built Environment, *anyone took before? Seems decent leh the exam paper. Not sure if non-cee students can take.
MSE also got this elective MS8025 Materials for Energy Conversion. Exam paper just seems to be lots of calculations only.
I dont get it why engi students need to clear Gerpe sts..we basically take a lot of science stuff already ma.
HSS & ADM students take GERPE LA also...Business students take GEPER BM also..ur point is..![]()
Ahhh didn't get the business elective I wanted (Intercultural communication). Hope add/drop can get.
Anybody have UE recommendations? Easy to get A. LOL
Natural Hazards (sem 1 only) or From Alchemy to Chemistry
For those asking for electives with the objective of getting As:
I took an unconventional approach of taking 3x 4AU modules as unrestricted elective.
I can't say with absolute certainty, but it felt like less effort than if I took 4x 3AU modules, since I only have 3 subjects to focus on.
As most of my cores are 4AU, it would take an A- for a 4AU module to 'balance out' a B for my core to an average B+.
Had I taken a 3AU elective instead, it wouldn't be enough to pull up my GPA.
Till date, I had taken a total of 21 AUs of electives in total (3 Gerpe & 3 UE) and got A and A+ for all of them. I'll write a review for them soon. I'm considering overloading on UEs to continue pulling up my GPA.
Will update after I find out what is the UE overloading limit.

What electives are these that meet the 3 criterias woh?I think it depends le
If i take 3 AU mods..must meet the following criteria
1)recorded lecture
2)no tutorial/seminars, lectures only
3)mainly mcq
Effort should be significantly lesser
Watch recorded videos @ 1.5x speed
Dont need travel 2hours to school each week
No project work![]()

Anyway, if after 10pm and I'm still on the waitlist, does that means that high chance I won't get that module?
Sent from my potato using GAGT
Digital lifestyle?One of the mod kai taking
Astro also
Sian... 5 vacancy, 699 on waitlistMeans u ballot again tmr if got vacancy...they allocated me liao..but tmr i gg drop and readd..dunno y gimme my second choice when 1st so many vacancies..
10:30 email moi le..means allocate earilier than tht

how come I apply for a elective, so many vacanies
so many day le still cannot get?
my friend 1 time get liao
19 vacanies two waiting nia...
my one forever one waitlist why uh?
I want to complain, cos lesson start tomorrow!!!!!
For each sem u want take more than the recommended workload.. I think some courses like engineering got automatic overload