NTU Electives Thread

iforgottenx

Freshie here.
Tio log out when Star Wars started, so basically other than the 3 compulsory mods, I didn't manage to get any MPEs.
Really disappointed cos I was so looking forward to get a particular lecturer's mod.
So now I only got 6AU.
I'm afraid that even after the GERPE&UE result are out, I can't fulfill the 15AU Promotion criteria.
What can I do :(

Zabiyaki

Freshie here.
Tio log out when Star Wars started, so basically other than the 3 compulsory mods, I didn't manage to get any MPEs.
Really disappointed cos I was so looking forward to get a particular lecturer's mod.
So now I only got 6AU.
I'm afraid that even after the GERPE&UE result are out, I can't fulfill the 15AU Promotion criteria.

Major pe? Can add to waitlist or try and get help from ur sch reg office.. Submit request for assistance or something.. Got eform 1

ChoiSeungHyun

Freshie here.
So now I only got 6AU.
call your school office

Sent from 一天晚上 二人上床 三更半夜 四脚朝天 五指乱摸 溜来溜去 去叉进去 拔不出来 久久一次 十分爽快 using GAGT

glorious94

Moi see some electives got this pre-requisite "LA-Yr1 intake from AY14/D.entry fromAY15;LS for others" means what uh? Moi don't really understand this part sia

agent_719

Any kind souls have CM8003 alchemy to chemistry lec notes to share? would like to look at the content as I don;t have JC chemistry background. Heard this mod is more of history of chemistry

Please PM me.

Many thanks! :)

Nicholas92

Moi see some electives got this pre-requisite "LA-Yr1 intake from AY14/D.entry fromAY15;LS for others" means what uh? Moi don't really understand this part sia

If you matriculated in 2014 or latter, that elective is a LA for you.

If you belong to 2013 batch or earlier, it's a LS for you.

In the past we have "Art, Humanities & Social Sciences (AHSS)" and "Liberal Studies (LS)", but its been merged to "Liberal Arts" in 2014.

lemon812

DG9005 Magic in the Voice of a Singer

Essentially every week go class and sing sing. Instructor teaches you singing methods ( how to turn on "internal microphone"). Quite fun and stress free. Felt like karaoke mod lol. The only thing to note is that grading is done through 3 or 4 in-class performances of varying lengths. Can choose to solo/duo/trio/quartet. You will be split into 4 groups to sit with and do stuff with for the semester. Also got one final group presentation but it's very chill and non-academic, just present on anything can act out skit also. Graded on improvement. Not everyone can sing so don't judge lah, just mental block if they really sound terrible. Class vibe was very positive cause most were there because they loved to sing or just wanted to have fun.

swh0094

GERPE and UE allocation results out already! Go check your print/check courses registered and you will know what I mean. The courses you get are pushed up together with the registered ones.

swh0094

if still on waitlist means not given any? :(
All will still be on waitlist. It will only be changed to registered tomorrow. The one(s) you get are those that have shifted up to the registered pool (i.e. position shift). It will still be registered until tomorrow when it will be changed to registered. Every sem is the same..."Early release"

glorious94

All will still be on waitlist. It will only be changed to registered tomorrow. The one(s) you get are those that have shifted up to the registered pool (i.e. position shift). It will still be registered until tomorrow when it will be changed to registered. Every sem is the same..."Early release"
i suppose moi didnt get any :( still at the bottom

Sent from moi brain using GAGT

swh0094

i suppose moi didnt get any :( still at the bottom
At the bottom but because it depends on your course codes...any shifts in your gerpe/ue? check if your waiting list is in alphabetical order. If everything is in alphabetical order either you get the first one or didnt get at all...if one or two is not in order means you get in already

glorious94

At the bottom but because it depends on your course codes...any shifts in your gerpe/ue? check if your waiting list is in alphabetical order. If everything is in alphabetical order either you get the first one or didnt get at all...if one or two is not in order means you get in already
moi only submit 2 choices but it seems like both order seems to be the same. i guess i just wait tmr bah. Most likely nvr get any.

Sent from moi brain using GAGT

swh0094

moi only submit 2 choices but it seems like both order seems to be the same. i guess i just wait tmr bah. Most likely nvr get any.
No wonder! You must put at least three! If not, you will be placed at lower priority~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.