Ntuc increases their pricing again. So fast wei

li9ht5peed

can buy from other fruit shops. ntuc is not the only fruit retailer and their prices aren't the lowest

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
tbh me dun really keep track of the pricings unless it's the item/s that me regularly buys
but yea .. indeed there's a rise to some

some 10c
some others can be not more than $1 max?

dushensiao

77RCX76.jpeg
aunty got many govt subsidies so up also wont impact her much

bobo07

Those use finish your CDC voucher now feel the full wrath of inflation ….. jin song hor use voucher offset…. Ai dee eh ku nia….

shock

Maybe to support the benefit of civil servants

ricohflex

Hawkers beat NTUC to it.

They increase price faster and at more frequent intervals regularly.

The Lor Mee I ate yesterday - increase from $5 to $5.50 (from now on and not just for few days of CNY)

The white carrot cake I ate today - increase from $3.30 to $4 (from now on and not just for few days of CNY)

Now I believe Singapore hawkers can aspire to buy Good Class Bungalows and Rolls Royces.

Vegitto

got heartland fruit stall mah

Newer estates got merely 1 to 2 or even none fruit stalls in the entire 1-2km radius unlike the older heartlands, same for other food items/ingredients where older heartlands can find other alternatives like wet market

unfairprice is leveraging this factor to push up their prices and the residents around them got no choice but to accept the increase

bobo07

I wanna see how long those mybfd voters will continue to absorb like a sponge on the cost of living here ….. seems like their bank account is beri thic

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.