Ntuc increases their pricing again. So fast wei

Vegitto

Hawkers beat NTUC to it.

They increase price faster and at more frequent intervals regularly.

The Lor Mee I ate yesterday - increase from $5 to $5.50 (from now on and not just for few days of CNY)

The white carrot cake I ate today - increase from $3.30 to $4 (from now on and not just for few days of CNY)

Now I believe Singapore hawkers can aspire to buy Good Class Bungalows and Rolls Royces.

I put the blame on those so-called social enterprise hawker centres + the ridiculous cleaning fees charged by operators.

Last time hawker centre overhead just simple monthly NEA rental, ingredients costs, utilities costs and salary nia. Now the hawker rentals are much higher compared to NEA owned hawker centers, and need to pay for the stupid cleaning fees that increase their overhead so much more

keenklee

tbh me dun really keep track of the pricings unless it's the item/s that me regularly buys
but yea .. indeed there's a rise to some

some 10c
some others can be not more than $1 max?
IMHO.
If got community app, maybe I can help to keep track. :ROFLMAO:
Some stuffs no on promo is don't buy one. :ROFLMAO:

losthope00

Actually not just ntuc. Cold storage as well

The pure water I bought used to be 30 cents the. To 35 cents to 40 cents and now it’s 60 cents per bottle.

Only ss no increase

bigrooster

Getting further and further away from 平价 / 'Fair' price.

Anyway, increase bit by bit, here and there, those who don't do shopping daily/regularly won't notice.

360_F_722517471_crIIHnbUi9ubKnPqRxWMc7ttJHxm54vA.jpg

PrinceY

IMHO.
If got community app, maybe I can help to keep track. :ROFLMAO:
Some stuffs no on promo is don't buy one. :ROFLMAO:
Same here, always on lookout for promotions (jin sad this is the type of promotion i look forward to..) some stuff that regularly have promo one, i will and only buy during promo..

There's Price Kaki app some time back, but i think probably another failed white elephant, not sure if anyone even uses it now.. anyway if show price history or comparison, dont think will look good on auntyuc when its not the cheapest..

Hello_Kitty

tbh me dun really keep track of the pricings unless it's the item/s that me regularly buys
but yea .. indeed there's a rise to some

some 10c
some others can be not more than $1 max?
that’s the reason most consumers can’t detect increase in prices

pwongkk

I put the blame on those so-called social enterprise hawker centres + the ridiculous cleaning fees charged by operators.

Last time hawker centre overhead just simple monthly NEA rental, ingredients costs, utilities costs and salary nia. Now the hawker rentals are much higher compared to NEA owned hawker centers, and need to pay for the stupid cleaning fees that increase their overhead so much more
Last time Giant stuffs used to be cheap. Their 10kkj hypermart used to be very crowded. It was my to-go supermart back then.

After their rebranding few years back, prices start to increase to the point I no longer buy from them. Believe many others are doing so to the extent they are closing down more stores.

Just wait for aunty Lucy to follow the same footsteps.

swathe

NTUC always expensive. Look what they did to Kopitiam after they took over.

What noble statement that time on bringing affordable food.

keenklee

Same here, always on lookout for promotions (jin sad this is the type of promotion i look forward to..) some stuff that regularly have promo one, i will and only buy during promo..

There's Price Kaki app some time back, but i think probably another failed white elephant, not sure if anyone even uses it now.. anyway if show price history or comparison, dont think will look good on auntyuc when its not the cheapest..
IMHO.
Yeah, some always got promotion.... so those never buy during promotion, I wonder if they feel get conned or not ... like me. :ROFLMAO:

Vegitto

Last time Giant stuffs used to be cheap. Their 10kkj hypermart used to be very crowded. It was my to-go supermart back then.

After their rebranding few years back, prices start to increase to the point I no longer buy from them. Believe many others are doing so to the extent they are closing down more stores.

Just wait for aunty Lucy to follow the same footsteps.

Giant is under DFS who is also operating cold storage and since last year DFS has changed their biz strategy by putting more focus on cold storage, no surprise why.

unfairprice has the numbers for cash cow earning style, but still want to increase price for profits to stakeholders.

ToonBlue

Funny how NTUC fair price said they extend their discount or something.... But they increase their price also

So in the end got discount?

grevq80o

Last time kiwi 4.95. Now 5.15

They increase is not 10cent one hor

Many items also increase liao
NTUC is helping Sg increase income inequality by making low SES groceries affordable and high SES groceries less affordable as it need to leech on all segments.

So if. U think kiwi too big x ish because u r dropping to low SES liao.. NTUC is really helping th country define Haves and Have Nots. So that u know ur own place in society and dun KPKB on everything cuz certain things are done for u, certain things r done for others ...why? As NTUC need to leech on everyone.

dambio

I wanna see how long those mybfd voters will continue to absorb like a sponge on the cost of living here ….. seems like their bank account is beri thic
y you still saying this when yakun n toast box has already shown u otherwise? 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.