Nvidia Shield Gaming Tablet

xonix

No leh, got Grid games available to download. But all games like beed the controller. Download streetfighter liao half sian. Tmr go and buy a singtel prepaid sim to play and test LTE speed.

After that needs a few days to review. But first impression the tablet is quite solid, but the speakers are the fragile area.

Fragile ? Do you mean the speakers are of poor quality and crackles during audio playback ?

l0nEr_

I want the controller. :D

oops. i just bought the 16gb one after seeing the deal on the 32gb one. Shipped from Amazon US.
Somehow they gave me 2% discount after seeing me loitering around the page for weeks, so i took it. sigh only 2% off, paid about USD292.

LonelyMan

Fragile ? Do you mean the speakers are of poor quality and crackles during audio playback ?

No lah, what I mean is the speaker part is not unibody so I think the glue is not fixing the position of the grill. Speaker is good but not blasting. Overall I am happy so far.

Things I would like to test are:

1) Video Playback
2) Audio Playback
3) Micro SD Card Speed
4) Wifi Speed
5) Smoothness of UI
6) LTE Speed on SingTel (maybe M1 if I dare to use an adapter but scare it may get stuck as my M1 Sim is Nano Sim)

adix_82

No leh, got Grid games available to download. But all games like beed the controller. Download streetfighter liao half sian. Tmr go and buy a singtel prepaid sim to play and test LTE speed.

After that needs a few days to review. But first impression the tablet is quite solid, but the speakers are the fragile area.

Bro.. Is it super street fighter 4?

kennyboy

All PC games without touch control, so must use controller lor.

Anyway we're linking to non Asia servers, cannot make it even if can start those games.

LonelyMan

Buy nvidia shield controller lor. Just ordered (USD60) with intel 730 240GB (USD109.99) deal.

ed3n89

Is there anyone can tell me how to purchase the Nvidia Shied Tablet LTE Black Friday bundle set?

kennyboy

oops. i just bought the 16gb one after seeing the deal on the 32gb one. Shipped from Amazon US.
Somehow they gave me 2% discount after seeing me loitering around the page for weeks, so i took it. sigh only 2% off, paid about USD292.
Wasted ah....I would have given u a better price. :D

kennyboy

Just tried my Xbox 360 wireless controller and adapter, works fine on HL and Portal. Now to try Trine.... :D

flame2000

Anyone experience casing cracked issue? I read a lot of pple complain casing cracked due to heat expansion.

kennyboy

Just tried my Xbox 360 wireless controller and adapter, works fine on HL and Portal. Now to try Trine.... :D
Nope. Trine 2 seems to want the Shield Controller by default. Never go muck in the settings yet.

guile

Anyone know roughly what time will the sale be (Singapore time?) Can verify whether the US LTE works in Singapore? If not, rather get the standard WIFI version if price drops below 299 with 3 free games and subscription service if available here.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.