Nvidia Shield Gaming Tablet

xonix

theverge announced that the next version of the nvidia shield tablet will be released soon so those who are thinking of buying one now may want to hold off and wait. I think price of the new one will likely be the shield tablet's original price, so more ex than the K1.

Dimension size will be slightly smaller than the K1, which I've always felt was slightly too big.

Although I also think it is bigger than most 8 inch tablets but I accept it for the front firing speakers.

Be careful of what you wish for... They might remove it to make it a smaller tablet.

halocast

I just received the shield tablet and while testing all the hardware, I find that the top speaker is louder than the bottom one. Anyone have the same issue? Still considering if I should return it.

Edit : Upon further checking, there's a melted part on the back. Sway sia

Hkg2n4Fl.jpg

Sent from NVIDIA SHIELD TABLET K1 using GAGT

bought from amazon?

speaker issues? return lo

:s12:

Audiology93

bought from amazon?

speaker issues? return lo

:s12:

Ordered from Qoo10 ~.~
Both Amazon and StoreForGeeks didnt have stocks when I ordered it. Jialat liao. Gonna have a hard time getting this fixed/exchanged :s22:

halocast

Ordered from Qoo10 ~.~
Both Amazon and StoreForGeeks didnt have stocks when I ordered it. Jialat liao. Gonna have a hard time getting this fixed/exchanged :s22:

have to try lo.. see the store.. sometimes good sometimes bad :s12:

xuan87

Although I also think it is bigger than most 8 inch tablets but I accept it for the front firing speakers.

Be careful of what you wish for... They might remove it to make it a smaller tablet.

I don't mind, I almost never use the speakers. Most of the time, I use with my bluetooth earphones. That's why I never notice that my speakers have problems until a few months after I got it :s22:

If it's a choice between bigger with front speakers, or smaller without front speakers, I won't hesitate to choose the latter.

kennyboy

Should be send the item to the return address allocated by Amazon. I think shipping fees to there you have to pay though. Return process via overseas very troublesome.

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT
See your luck. My Shield TV shipped back to Amazon cost nearly S$200 just for the shipping. I told Amazon nicely and they offered to refund me the shipping costs less a S$70 restocking fee.

Moral of the lesson, if buying from US, don't buy from Nvidia direct. Buy from Amazon. :D

chiaph

anyone interested in poetic revolution case for nvidia shield tablet? i have 1 spare with me.

Audiology93

Exchanged my set today and the new one has bright spot. Don't wanna waste anymore time exchanging. No luck with shield tablet.

xonix

Exchanged my set today and the new one has bright spot. Don't wanna waste anymore time exchanging. No luck with shield tablet.

You are very unlucky indeed. My first set no issue, the replacement set also no physical defect.

Audiology93

still looking for case for this awesome tablet. If anybody has extra case flip or not, please pm me. thanks
I got my smart cover from taobao. Total cost including shipping ~$9 with normal film screen protector. Its those 3 fold type. Shipping using 65DG. Maybe u can look around taobao.

You are very unlucky indeed. My first set no issue, the replacement set also no physical defect.
Unlucky TTM lols. But this unit does not have the speaker issue so I'm okay with it.

Sent from NVIDIA SHIELD TABLET K1 using GAGT

Rozzhu

Hi guys, is it safe to upgrade to firmware 6.0.1 for new device now?

Thanks for help :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.