ocbc dont like you to buy online with their credit cards?

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

PikaPika33

use their credit cards for online merchants always tio reject.
like on steam, or go buy plants, buy toys on website etc...

use other cards ok, sometimes tio block once, but when you call, the other banks will acknowledge it , say sorry and help you unblock

you call ocbc, they will say i dont know leh, not on record. not our fault. must be you, or the merchant. maybe your fault.
we dont see it, no not us. your fault la.
k bye

like that use their kard for what?

is it no use no scam?

:s22:

benzene

i dont have this problem... 80% of my online purchase is thru OCBC CC. Steam, Lazada Shopee....

NintendoSwitch

use other cards ok, sometimes tio block once, but when you call, the other banks will acknowledge it , say sorry and help you unblock

you call ocbc, they will say i dont know leh, not on record. not our fault. must be you, or the merchant. maybe your fault.
k bye

is it no use no scam?

Same experience as you. I switched to AMEX.

PikaPika33

i dont have this problem... 80% of my online purchase is thru OCBC CC. Steam, Lazada Shopee....
try on steam, try until steam block me :s22:

so far on apps like taobao and lazada no issue.

pray lo

NintendoSwitch

Steam totally don't allow. Will kena flag and card disabled until u call to beg OCBC CSO who may then open up a short window of a few hours a few days later for u to attempt that transaction again. Forget about simi Steam sales liao. Sale over.

diequick

k bye
i think the problematic step is only when you use mobile to initiate a transaction, when the authorisation gets to the mobile app, and then when you click approve, that part is supposed to forward you to the merchant successURL page. This part is broken. Try it a couple of times already.

If you initiate your transaction via desktop browser, the authorisation goes to app, approve, then the desktop gets refreshed correctly.

benzene

Why you all have such experience? The only time i have issue with OCBC was during a business trip

RandomPancake

k bye

is it no use no scam?

I got no issue when calling them, but very irritating once every few months must call in to ask them unblock, ask them perm unblock they will say their policy don’t allow.

RandomPancake

i think the problematic step is only when you use mobile to initiate a transaction, when the authorisation gets to the mobile app, and then when you click approve, that part is supposed to forward you to the merchant successURL page. This part is broken. Try it a couple of times already.

If you initiate your transaction via desktop browser, the authorisation goes to app, approve, then the desktop gets refreshed correctly.
Use steam platform, no authorisation one.

Online purchase sometime no authorisation also, but the payment still go through, the setup like alot of holes

white_prince

k bye

is it no use no scam?

Thats how their internal management works, those ex ocbc will know.

appraisal can talk alot but when comes to collection of letters, say you didnt fulfill this, dint fulfill that, that one is someone help you, this one is also someone help you, end of it say bank is not making money… so end k bye take it or leave it

wlalala

is rejected by merchant/processor

i have this problem with citi cards

PikaPika33

I got no issue when calling them, but very irritating once every few months must call in to ask them unblock, ask them perm unblock they will say their policy don’t allow.
i call them lo to clarify.
a few times liao, all different merchants website.

keep tell me no record, not their fault.
they did not bend me
sorry cannot help.
go figure out why with merchant.
must be my fault

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.