As usual great and friendly service from our great adix bro :D

velato2006

velato2006

Finally manage to get my hands on both phones. Right is find 7a. If you ask me, I prefer the find 7a rather than the G3.

KmrlFDY.jpg

laughingPANDA

There's only one reason that's preventing me from switching to CM. The camera app in ColorOS jin imba, very fast focusing, slow shutter, 50mp shot, RAW and HDR. If you like to take photos like me, better dont switch coz CM camera app very basic one.

yeah that's the reason why i don't wanna flash cm also although i just rooted the phone hahah :D if ColorOS Camera can become an apk how great can that be~

velato2006

The camera is damn impressive..totally in love with it.:eek::eek:

Day Shot(HDR)
E56bDSs.jpg

Night Shot(Slow Shutter)
ibaUc5c.jpg

laughingPANDA

any bros root already receive OTA Update but can't install? i downloaded the OTA but upon pressing install it brings me to the TWRP Recovery. I click on the OTA file slide to flash then it shows me failed -.-

velato2006

laughingPANDA

velato2006

hahah thanks bro, when i couldn't get the OTA to work i just flashed it back to stock liao, don't think i'm gonna sacrifice the awesome camera for CM just yet. Wait till i sian liao then i jump to CM!

haha me too, for now im okay with ColorOS, nothing to complain about. Battery life is good and everything works fine. I shall wait until CM gets stable then i might jump liao. Now got ppl from oppo forums complaining CM lot of problems..:s22::s22:

velato2006

share why u prefer the 7a over the g3?

Well the main reason would be the camera. When i demo both phones, 7a focuses just as fast as G3 and its shutter speed seems to be faster. At first, I was really eyeing on the G3, test out the camera deep deep, one look pictures seems to look better.

Then i go online see photo samples of the G3. I feel sian liao. I had the G2 previously and i totally hate the camera. The OIS really helps in stabilising, picture looks sharp and detailed in dayligh but in lowlight conditions it's overexposed and very soft making it look like it's watercolored/smudgy. It seems the G3 has the same scenario, so when i see this i skip liao.

Other than that, i find some of the find 7 features to be nice. The VOOC charger, cheaper price and i feel it's better looking than the G3. I bought the 7a instead of find 7 because i really cant see any difference between 1080p and 2k display and i feel that that 2k display will drain more battery life.

laughingPANDA

haha me too, for now im okay with ColorOS, nothing to complain about. Battery life is good and everything works fine. I shall wait until CM gets stable then i might jump liao. Now got ppl from oppo forums complaining CM lot of problems..:s22::s22:

But bro, when you flash back stock recovery the supersu stays in? Mine stuck in my phone despite removing it from my phone storage lol

kyleongwl

Well the main reason would be the camera. When i demo both phones, 7a focuses just as fast as G3 and its shutter speed seems to be faster. At first, I was really eyeing on the G3, test out the camera deep deep, one look pictures seems to look better.

Then i go online see photo samples of the G3. I feel sian liao. I had the G2 previously and i totally hate the camera. The OIS really helps in stabilising, picture looks sharp and detailed in dayligh but in lowlight conditions it's overexposed and very soft making it look like it's watercolored/smudgy. It seems the G3 has the same scenario, so when i see this i skip liao.

Other than that, i find some of the find 7 features to be nice. The VOOC charger, cheaper price and i feel it's better looking than the G3. I bought the 7a instead of find 7 because i really cant see any difference between 1080p and 2k display and i feel that that 2k display will drain more battery life.
a little add on just in case some missed the earlier post of mine.
As not a camera person, cant comment...thus more on the feel n visual effect
however, on grip, the Find 7a or F7 has a better hand feel...could b due to its long slender form factor.
with all its gesture control, (scr on/off, scr shot, vol ctrl...), do not even need to touch power n vol rocker.
though G3 hv the knock knock...but thits only knock knock
(Maybe i did nkt explore all features)

On the visual effect, G3 warm color do not boast the color vibrant.
the only good thing i could see frm G3 is the flip cover ..the round clock n some qjick acess.

on F7 n F7a, both have same form factor.
its the ram n scr that tells the difference..
if apply those QHD wallpaper, u will b able to tell some difference.
the extra ram helps in some application task.

having all 3 devices, my #1 is F7, 7a then G3.
perhaps when G3 update its firmware n chg its scr color, it will slip into a unit i do not frequent..like my S5 (uses mainky pair to my moga controller)

at times i wonder if it LG issue or its Oppo...as the latter is too damn good

creative11112004

Hi Find 7 user, I am quite interested in getting the find 7 but i saw someone mentioned that the system memory is only 3gb? Means you can only install limited apps onto it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.