**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

blonchai

Oppo Find 7A 13mp(Oppo inbuilt software tweaking to 50MP) Photo VS LG G PRO 2 13MP Photo

Let me say clearly

1. I am not a pro in camera. I just activate camera and snap
2. Too busy in shop so i don have time to tweak anything
3. 7A software is not finalize yet

Oppo 7A 6120x8160
IMG20140423171607_zps60fc964b.jpg

LG G Pro 2 2340x4160
20140423_171646_zps053b1321.jpg

Mhhh... seems the 7a got some blue tint ehh... :( that's me only

But my wife say that its seems more natural. The LG one its seems like been modified before..

Asphodeli

adix,

u have to upload the actual pictures rather than the downsampled one...

blonchai

Mhhh.. my eyes seems ok leh.. u see the 2 pics.. oppo seems like have some slight greenish and bluish tint leh..

What about others?? Any comments?

thewiseone

Not quite a fair comparison since both images have different resolution. Nevertheless, the WB for Oppo's camera is off. In addition, the image is noisy.

Frankly, there's no basis for comparison since we dont know exactly what settings were used to snap these 2 images.

neubie

it's just a built-in camera for convenience, so expectations cannot be too high, if want proper quality images, get a dedicated camera. :D

Asphodeli

Mhhh.. my eyes seems ok leh.. u see the 2 pics.. oppo seems like have some slight greenish and bluish tint leh..

What about others?? Any comments?

Not quite a fair comparison since both images have different resolution. Nevertheless, the WB for Oppo's camera is off. In addition, the image is noisy.

Frankly, there's no basis for comparison since we dont know exactly what settings were used to snap these 2 images.

Noisy or not.. i really dont know geh.. but naked eye see like that is like a bit off for oppo

But.. i found this:
Oppo Find 7a Review

Very good images taken from the 7a :)

The colors on the iPhone used in the advert are properly preserved as compared to the LG G Pro 2's...see the bottom-most "dock" row of the phone

IMHO, Oppo Find 7's camera is better at preserving color information at the cost of grain and some tinting used in the 50MP sampling software.

blonchai

Haiyah.. diff human diff expectations mah.. i no have a dedicated camera mah.. poor man, how to afford a dedicated camera. So hoping that 1 semakphone can have all mah.. :D

blonchai

The colors on the iPhone used in the advert are properly preserved as compared to the LG G Pro 2's...see the bottom-most "dock" row of the phone

IMHO, Oppo Find 7's camera is better at preserving color information at the cost of grain and some tinting used in the 50MP sampling software.

Ok.. maybe if adix got free time then can help take a few more images with diff modes.. like HDR.. and maybe another normal mode.. but dpnt use the 50 megapixel thingy lor.. see got improvement boh

neubie

Haiyah.. diff human diff expectations mah.. i no have a dedicated camera mah.. poor man, how to afford a dedicated camera. So hoping that 1 semakphone can have all mah.. :D

for $700, can get a smartphone and a dedicated camera, with spare change.

adix_82

Ok.. maybe if adix got free time then can help take a few more images with diff modes.. like HDR.. and maybe another normal mode.. but dpnt use the 50 megapixel thingy lor.. see got improvement boh

Haha.. I think u all go try the phone at Burlington square next week better.

Nuclear Boy

How much is the Find 7 and 7a respectively? I might consider this alongside a Galaxy S4.

Skyy

Oppo Sg just announced the QHD sells for $719 and FHD $599. FHD available 25th this month, QHD tba.

Just announced meh? Think they announced it quite awhile back already. and the 7a is gona be delayed, so won't be 25th this month.. don't know when will launch...

Nuclear Boy

I think I might just pick this over the S4. I don't mind stretching my budget for better screen and specs, considering Oppo operates here as well (providing support service).

What are your experiences with their customer svc and product support if you've owned their previous phones?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.