**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

adix_82

If what Oppo said about their quick charging feature is true (0-75% in 30mins), then I'd be one happy camper. Imagine being able to charge batts quickly and also being to carry a spare to swap on the go. How awesome is that?

I'm really loving the front of the phone as well. Clean black slate, no logos, with that spiffy little LED notification light at the bottom. Classy as hell.

K.. so when oppo 7 is out, will start Que system. Lol.. take no liaoz then can buy hor. Gotta Que up.

Computeron

So far none of HD videos looks nice on FHD phone based on my experience lol
But HD videos on FHD laptop/desktop still looks fine...

Because ur desktop screen big mah.... I seldom watch movie on my s4, cuz it's damn small... HD movie also buei Shiok..

Computeron

If what Oppo said about their quick charging feature is true (0-75% in 30mins), then I'd be one happy camper. Imagine being able to charge batts quickly and also being to carry a spare to swap on the go. How awesome is that?

I'm really loving the front of the phone as well. Clean black slate, no logos, with that spiffy little LED notification light at the bottom. Classy as hell.

I ****ing agree with u...
SO WHEN LAUNCH IN SG...... Jin emo waiting Liao.
But we still need more reviews on how sharp n bright this 2k is.
How's the drainage of the 3000mah batt?
And a comparison of photos between find 7 and Nokia n z2

kEvinErd

Yea the quick charging thing is awesome..hopefully the battery can last long though.... The quick charging feature isn't going to help if its a battery that drains like water. Haha need to wait for battery review.

Agree with you that the front of the phone is max sexy. That's what I like about my Nexus 5 too! The clean look. Btw, I can't really see..but is Find 7 using Capacitive buttons..? What are the buttons?

Seems to be Capacitive buttons, with Menu, Home and Back from left to right. Aiya..would have been better if its soft keys which allows for more customization and larger screen when viewing videos.

tomzire

Outstanding China Phone.
-5.5 inch QHD screen 538 ppi (GOSH !!)
-Super Charging speed + removable battery (Life saver x 2 times)
-13mp Sony F2.0 (RAW format)
-Front is a 5MP camera...
-Elegant clean design...

Hope the pricing is good, otherwise no point.

Very exciting phone to kick start 2014...what is Samsung thinking with S5 (Boring) ?

garychengjw

Outstanding China Phone.
-5.5 inch QHD screen 538 ppi (GOSH !!)
-Super Charging speed + removable battery (Life saver x 2 times)
-13mp Sony F2.0 (RAW format)
-Front is a 5MP camera...
-Elegant clean design...

Hope the pricing is good, otherwise no point.

Very exciting phone to kick start 2014...what is Samsung thinking with S5 (Boring) ?

Beated HTC One's highest PPI liao. :s13:
Now S5 is like nothing liao but Find 7 price (i guess) will be price around high-end price point.

My guess: ~750-800

Computeron

Beated HTC One's highest PPI liao. :s13:
Now S5 is like nothing liao but Find 7 price (i guess) will be price around high-end price point.

My guess: ~750-800
i think at this date find 7 wins almost every local phone... even the z2..
but those fans will "wtf ahtiong phone"

my guess will be s$850 max. anything lower than $700 is a no brainer MUST-GET..

doki81

phone with good or high quality screen always suffer battery issue....it will drain super super fast....

i am waiting for the review for battery test then~

Computeron

just saw this..
earth-to-echo-trailer.jpg

gsmarena_001.jpg

https://en.oppo.com/products/find7/
the skyline is damn attractive

tomzire

If around 600 best best.
Raw file is fantastic as one can manipulate the photo easily.

i think at this date find 7 wins almost every local phone... even the z2..
but those fans will "wtf ahtiong phone"

my guess will be s$850 max. anything lower than $700 is a no brainer MUST-GET..

touchme

5.5"nia, why got 7 in the name?
still waiting for bezel-less 7 incher.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.