**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

JJW_123

the yellow tint issue and no black colour for oppo 7a is holding me back to buy...

anyone same dilemma as me

wlng81

Just tested the oppo Find 7a.... Here are my Findings (pun intended). Those looking to buy it take note of the following:

- the bottom part of the screen has a terrible yellowish tint..Adix said all units are like that, I went to test a few more sets at Sim Lim Sq and all the same
- display screen is definitely not bright. Visibility under sunlight is terrible
- they are not selling the quick charger separately...so for those who need one at home and one in the office...you are screwed
- this has to be the worse...screen sensitivity is terrible as well...hit and miss affair. This is true with or without the screen protector that comes with it.

In short....poorly made...wouldn't spend SGD599 ($600. $599 is RRP..this is a china phone which everyone sells at RRP while the more established brands can be had below RRP) for this phone. Wait for 7 or others.

Thank you for the detailed descriptions. I have a colleague who has asked me about this phone and I can show him this post.

On a sidenote, I agree with the iPhone analogy. Call me biased, I will still not pay a premium for China company phone for now.

XseanX

Thank you for the detailed descriptions. I have a colleague who has asked me about this phone and I can show him this post.

On a sidenote, I agree with the iPhone analogy. Call me biased, I will still not pay a premium for China company phone for now.

Yeah, quite skeptical about china company's QC, even thought nowsaday almost all phones are made in china, but at least got a minimum assurance those big brands like Samsung, Apple & Sony etc will uphold their Brand image and try to maintain their level of QC, if not after sales service...

Inertiaholic

not all china brands are equal but so far i have super thumbs up for Vivo and Oppo!

Besides my note 3, no other phone comes close in features+build combined.

Yeah, quite skeptical about china company's QC, even thought nowsaday almost all phones are made in china, but at least got a minimum assurance those big brands like Samsung, Apple & Sony etc will uphold their Brand image and try to maintain their level of QC, if not after sales service...

MRC

Alot of the people here buy just to play the phone only. When they got bored then sell it away quickly before the price dropped more and wait for more interesting models to be out.

kyleongwl

So negative meh? Lol
Got any positive findings?
My take after 2 weeks...

Screen - Big, crisp, good viewing angles with tempered glass. Perhaps get a matt screen protector, makes it soooo much more usable in the sun.

Sound - Waves audio, dual speaker on rear, great sound, bloody loud as well. Equlizer for headphones, waves audio again awesome sounding.

Build quality / call quality - Great solid build, fells well balanced in hand, easy enuff for one handed use if your hands are big enuff. Call quality is load and clear, loudspeaker works pretty well too, picking up most of the sound clear from across the room.

Software - Color os 1.2 is great, nice change, easy customization, quick and snappy, but does have drawbacks, only 2.95gb for app installation... big let down there, will require an app to move some current apps to micro sd, bit of a pain. Got a software update after phone been out a few days, nice to see support. Color os 2.0 in beta, hopefully when done will be a nice update. Nevertheless, could save in phone storage....8g ++

Battery - Vooc charging, 0-100 in less than an hour, about 45 mins for me. Amazing and stupid quick. Every phone should have this PERIOD, at this price how this can have it and other top ends dont is rediculus. Battery will vary for what you do but i get a full days use. Some youtube in the morning, check twitter email, few phone calls through the day, reply to texts. Not bad. And a spare battery included. Awesome

Camera - excellent sensor. Sony camera module. Clear and crisp images, plenty of modes, 4k video, great audio recording. Make your own gifs, never seen that on a phone, front facing 5mp, clear and great for selfies or video chatting. Super zoom 50 mp mode is not to bad, i feel some color gets washed out for clarity in the zoom to capture more detail.

boaboy

wow rich guy spotted, pay so much for testing a phone for awhile...he should sell back to adix or oppo dealer sia.. he'd probably get more than that...

Oh u mean dealer taking in at above $470 for a used set??? Serious???

Adix, may i know the trade in value of this oppo find 7a as of today ???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.