[OFFICIAL] 红星大奖2023 Star Awards 2023, 9 April 2023, Ch 8, U, meWatch & YouTube

arsenalfc85

good that richie won the best actor award. if he does not win this round, i guess it will hard for him to win later.
agree.

Zheng Tian cai was a meaty role. But i must say he did a pretty decent job la.

Now he has to prove his mettle if he can act other types of roles n not just capable of acting special needs.

Jenieindabottle

fann wong when she was 24yo..
Carole Lin 林晓佩 also won best actress when she was 24 years old (和平的代价)
Cynthia Koh also win best actress at quite a young age (25 years old), cynthia is also the youngest nominee for the best actress award (when she was nominated for 豆腐街, she was only 22 years old)!!!

roses_are_rosie

paige most pretty tonight.
8days on Twitter: THE GIF THAT KEEPS ON GIVING: How does @ch8sg meme queen  and first-time Best Actress nominee Paige Chua use her own hilarious gifs?  https://t.co/GZveWN9mQY #SA2018SG #MightiestMIL8 https://t.co/VXCNMRNq6w /  Twitter

Medicated Oil

Hi MO,

I agree with you too.

The autistic drama is basically safe zone for mediacorpse because the topic is “family friendly”

And also “social awareness”.

Just get actors to cry cry cry.

But who knows some actors challenge themselves and not only cry,

But also give their best in inner heart show (内心戏).

So much so that the drama had so many nominees.

I think this shocked mediacorpse also as they thought aiyah just a social awareness show

Sponsored by govt sector just get it over and done with.
I have to give credit to the production team for writing a good script and assembling the right cast for the drama.
Normally, sinkie dun really pay attention to this kind of sob social awareness drama.
The station also covered dramas regarding mental issues in the past and did not really achieve SUPER viewership.
Maybe the management also did not really pay any focus and attention to this drama when they approving it for production.
I meant that they did not foresee it as a hit.

Then again, I have to give the management credit for making some of my predictions wrong.
At least they are giving their artists some REAL motivation in scoring some breakthrough in their future performance so that they can clinch the acting awards finally.

flowerpalms

Carole Lin 林晓佩 also won best actress when she was 24 years old (和平的代价)
Cynthia Koh also win best actress at quite a young age (25 years old), cynthia is also the youngest nominee for the best actress award (when she was nominated for 豆腐街)!!!
Wow you know their record so well

beast78

Hi MO,

I agree with you too.

The autistic drama is basically safe zone for mediacorpse because the topic is “family friendly”

And also “social awareness”.

Just get actors to cry cry cry.

But who knows some actors challenge themselves and not only cry,

But also give their best in inner heart show (内心戏).

So much so that the drama had so many nominees.

I think this shocked mediacorpse also as they thought aiyah just a social awareness show

Sponsored by govt sector just get it over and done with.
The drama not sponsored by any govt agency. If it is you probably a very much well watered down script.

Intel888

agree.

Zheng Tian cai was a meaty role. But i must say he did a pretty decent job la.

Now he has to prove his mettle if he can act other types of roles n not just capable of acting special needs.
It was a deserving win.

He did the role well - managed to get that dazed look in his eyes and sustained it throughout the show.
Mannerisms also well portrayed.

Soule

I feel is rude for Marcus to announce to the others that chen bi yu is single.

He himself is good meh? Go find other woman then the daughter so young. Then say chen bi yu single ?

What you guys think?

its an inside yu jian huang chong joke....

testing_testing

Her daddy quite popular in the 90s. Actor also

Huang Yiliang is actually the record winner for Best Supporting Actor.
3 wins out of 4 nominations.

Some say supporting actor/actress is a tougher award to win than lead actor/actress because got a larger pool of candidates, so it's quite an achievement for him.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.