Official 3Dmark06 thread

XkaOnslaught

7950 can OC to 600Mhz core clock no problem :) but then need to get additional fan blowing to the center of the card.. because HWZ review show that some parts of the card can get as hot as 90C

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
XkaOnslaught said:
7950 can OC to 60Mhz core clock no problem :) but then need to get additional fan blowing to the center of the card.. because HWZ review show that some parts of the card can get as hot as 90C

Looking at the way 7950X2 is design, getting hot is common.

clon22

iceflight said:
This is for now.................

e66000679501uv0.png

Oii...
Wheres the 10k??...
Heehee... :D
Pump up the cpu to 3.6ghz bro, and u'll see it go higher...

clon22

iceflight said:
Tired lah, working, try this weekend ok?
Wah.. still awake ah...
hehe...
j/k with u.. :)
Work is more impt...
Work hard and rest well to play hard.. :D

XkaOnslaught

clon22 said:
Er...
Did u juz quoted my previous CF setup???
Wat for???...
Cannot compare @ all...
Intel 920 @ 4.4ghz is so slow...
Mobo was a 955x running @ 8x/4x...
Super hampered bandwidth.... :)
er.. that is my system.... no crossfire -.-

clon22

XkaOnslaught said:
er.. that is my system.... no crossfire -.-
Huh??...
I only see my previous system....
what's ur setup???
The links goes to my old crossfire setup...
920 @ 4.4ghz on Crossfire...
Asus p5wd2 955x
1 x Asus 1900xt
1 x Powercolor 1900 mastercard

Whats ur system??...

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
My 06 scores only 3K plus :sad: :sad:

But im happy, cos benchmark isnt everything! :D

But im still sad :sad:

XkaOnslaught

raggie.. your gfx card give 3k+ score is normal da :)

@clon my specs is ---------------------->

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
XkaOnslaught said:
raggie.. your gfx card give 3k+ score is normal da :)

@clon my specs is ---------------------->

Wah lau...of cos i know its normal la, im been around longer than u do le....LOL.....

XkaOnslaught

keeep your gfx card below 600 core clock.. else sure very hot one... and lifespan sure drop de.. but your CPU got lots of OC potential leh :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.