Official 3Dmark06 thread

clon22

The scores for my rig.

GeCube3870X-TurboIIIOCCF.jpg
When will i see such numbers on my own bench??.
kekeke...
POwer score,, ER. :D

KWSW

kekeke...

me too... dun think i will ever see anything past 13k on my system and dun even have to mention 20k...

my humble score so far :

3dmark063dd6.jpg

NightRaven

Haha..
bro, u humble. :D
21.5k on single 8800gts..
heehee... =:p

oI shshhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

dont say so loud wait ppl say i haolian again :(

actually is 21632 to be exact.. had a backup score.. i only ever posted the 21.5k one :)

clon22

oI shshhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

dont say so loud wait ppl say i haolian again :(

actually is 21632 to be exact.. had a backup score.. i only ever posted the 21.5k one :)
haha...
On XS beri big...
In Xtreme3D sub-forum...
I never wear spec oso can see...
heehee... =:p

Urs is Enthusiast score....
Different from daily score...
Sometime ppl dun understand...
Maybe next time u put direct link...
looks more humble maybe?? :D

Dunno should vmod my gts anot...
i got no gd chip...
sad sad...

ER

kekeke...

Your overclocking skill is more power, more than 130% achieved on the E2140. Congrats to you and KWSW for winning the MSI competition.

derrace

eh, i still fine-tuning my system.. <--- noob OC-er..

managed a miserable 18+K on 3.6ghz.. lol havent even started OC-ing the gfx....

NightRaven

Your overclocking skill is more power, more than 130% achieved on the E2140. Congrats to you and KWSW for winning the MSI competition.

bro to be honest.... (i think clon22 will agree with me on this)... to be honest.. it was not abt skill...

its abt patience... this kinda tweaking just needs time and ttrying again and again. if it cant go it cant go. no skill involved. its a hardware limitation.

the reason why i suggested 3d benchmarks was because of tweaking. this one really involves software tweaks, ram tuning etc. things that this compy did not achieve.

Its to the luckiest guy. hahaha i never said but clon22 and my 2140 same batch. tts why we get so high.. honestly i didnt use any brains.. just time :)

clon22

Haha..
no lah...
That compy..
looking @ the rules...
its a more on luck contest.. :)

clon22

Its to the luckiest guy. hahaha i never said but clon22 and my 2140 same batch. tts why we get so high.. honestly i didnt use any brains.. just time :)
izzit??...
hahaha...
i didn't know....
our chip not that gd either...
i think ur cooling n mine similar..
heehee... :D

UnforgivenVengeance

OC almost to max for GFX... Still CMI. All CPU scores...
2 years technology so fast out... With my 8800GT can do 10K better :s22:
7900gscb3.jpg

derrace

Finally, 20k for 3DMark06..

After 3 attempts in 48 hours, this nooblet has managed to hit pas 20k.. I havent OC-ed the gpus..no time and still havent read up on how..:D Oh yah, I left the SDRAM timings to default as well.

1st attempt.
3DMark06181123360at420x8CF.jpg

2nd attempt.
3DMark06192453648at405x9CF.jpg

3rd attempt.
3DMark06200423900at390x10CF.jpg

So far, I have tried to keep my temps and vcore low. I know this is peanuts for some pros..but I wanna find my 24/7 settings first, b4 going all out for an extreme score.

Running Orthos for 8+ hours for each setting really killed alot of my little free time..
Oh well, flying to SG tomorrow for a few weeks, so I can't play with this system, so thought I try to at least hit 20k. Barely made it. but well it's still...

NightRaven

haha bro 3dmark06 is a less stressful test than orthos.. things that orthos cant pass, 3dma06 can pass. maybe u should have gone all the way up then lower down a little for orthos :)

derrace

haha bro 3dmark06 is a less stressful test than orthos.. things that orthos cant pass, 3dma06 can pass. maybe u should have gone all the way up then lower down a little for orthos :)

Haha, I dont have that kind of time atm... I rather fine tune my 24/7 settings first..
Looks like I have managed to squeeze another 5FSB without touching my VCore.. temperatures are suprisingly similar..

Running orthos as we speak.. gotta love that CMOS savestate thingy... can anyone kindly point me to a good gpu oc guide for the 3870s?

Ta

clock_ED

Hi, im not sure whether this is the correct forum to post it but i reckon i'd better ask here since its the Official 3Dmark06 thread.

Currently my spec is:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ (m2npv-vm)
NVIDIA GeForce 7950 GT 512MB
2x 1GB (667)
WDC 250gb
Vista Home Premium

And i get a score of 5182 for 3dmark06. I would like to know if this is an average/good/bad score i've received.

Thanks alot!!!

FinalTidus

Hi, im not sure whether this is the correct forum to post it but i reckon i'd better ask here since its the Official 3Dmark06 thread.

Currently my spec is:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ (m2npv-vm)
NVIDIA GeForce 7950 GT 512MB
2x 1GB (667)
WDC 250gb
Vista Home Premium

And i get a score of 5182 for 3dmark06. I would like to know if this is an average/good/bad score i've received.

Thanks alot!!!
not bad score!! its on par with my oc 8600gt....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.