>>OFFICIAL<< >^_^< SONY Chit-Chat Thread

rssd21

what phone r they using?? i am trying to find out if its due to my phone, or due to telco...or a combi of both....

if its combi of both.....then i wld have to wait till June before i can change phone since thats the only time where i can port over

All different phones.

Im using arc s. My friend using fruit phones (laghub & singtel) & htc (singtel).

I tested their phones & singtel is significantly faster than laghub, if not faster than other countries.

littlehitsuji

actually i think it helps...it takes into consideration actually...

just my take, why dont you guys pooled under one name for the mobile ? i think its easier to claim more discounts and vouchers that way....

Come to think of it, i also dont know why we
dont do it. Haha.

gxelan

All different phones.

Im using arc s. My friend using fruit phones (laghub & singtel) & htc (singtel).

I tested their phones & singtel is significantly faster than laghub, if not faster than other countries.

ok thanks..if that being said..i have to wait for End June before i can jump already...:(

rssd21

So in this case xs is still faster? Or not much diff?

There may be instances where xs may be faster due to higher clock speed. But not all apps & functions run at top speed so its hard to compare. The only good thing is that xs may have better benchmark results which does not reflect too much on real life usage.

rssd21

All kairosoft fans, new game Dungeon Village is out. Looks like a promising game.

pker88

between
our 3 telco
all got it pro and cons lah

all got their strong point tx and rx location base strong point stronghold

example laghub strong in PS orchard example
singtel weak in west side
m1 is not sttong but overall is gsm or gprs is stronger
laghub is random even its signal show full but no able to surf

so depend on where u work and hang out and home

example m1 random weak at east side lke simei no 3g
my home got full 3g
no issue
m1 when take mrt from amk to jurong east when reach west is weaker on grps so i am force to swrtich 3g then can surf
then when i reach jurong east i am ok liao on grps

singtel wise alot of ppls already say west is damm weak on 3g or 2g due to alot of ppls hogging well industrial area lor

i used to own 3 telco data i test myself and i pay for my own trial test for my own referance

but now i am on m1only after my own test

pker88

There may be instances where xs may be faster due to higher clock speed. But not all apps & functions run at top speed so its hard to compare. The only good thing is that xs may have better benchmark results which does not reflect too much on real life usage.

logical answer vulcan rssd ahhaha
ya both XP and XS is a diff processor
diffbrands tooo

but for xs we need ICS to fully ultlizd it power lor
for now benchark say is just below the new nexus
but the new nexus is on ICS
so we need ICS to maybe break into nnew nexus turf maybe

pker88

laghub cmi mah
most of my lahub kakis lags

this is my test when i am in jp under docomo network
my kakis on whatsppls
i upload pics from jp to my kakis phone

kaki 1 on laghub say omg soo slow dL my pics on whatppls
kaki 2 on m1 omg soo shio my pic live from jp no complains
kaki 3 on st say omg soo shio my pic live from jp no complains

so its dpend on user location and luck lor
if his location is full of data user or leecher no matter how much speed u got u still lags

check your phone u using H or 3g or 2g

littlehitsuji

between
our 3 telco

my home got full 3g
no issue
m1 when take mrt from amk to jurong east when reach west is weaker on grps so i am force to swrtich 3g then can surf

singtel wise alot of ppls already say west is damm weak on 3g or 2g due to alot of ppls hogging well industrial area lor

i used to own 3 telco data i test myself and i pay for my own trial test for my own referance

Maybe thats why my 3g doesnt work. :(
QUOTE]

gxelan

between
our 3 telco

my home got full 3g
no issue

ok...then i am definitely not ok with the laghub random cannot surf though signal shows full....looks like i am not the only one expericing this issue....

i am ok with slower speeds, but definitely not being able to surf...i am living in NE area..so i guess M1 seems ok

mind giving ur take on why now m1 only for u ??

all 3 telcos are definitely quite similar in terms of price plans..except that iirc, singtel's do not have per sec billing for calls....which i think breaks it for me ..

teh__o

laghub cmi mah
most of my lahub kakis lags

this is my test when i am in jp under docomo network
my kakis on whatsppls
i upload pics from jp to my kakis phone

kaki 1 on laghub say omg soo slow dL my pics on whatppls
kaki 2 on m1 omg soo shio my pic live from jp no complains
kaki 3 on st say omg soo shio my pic live from jp no complains

so its dpend on user location and luck lor
if his location is full of data user or leecher no matter how much speed u got u still lags

check your phone u using H or 3g or 2g
I was asking why orange, not apple.

ok...then i am definitely not ok with the laghub random cannot surf though signal shows full....looks like i am not the only one expericing this issue....

i am ok with slower speeds, but definitely not being able to surf...i am living in NE area..so i guess M1 seems ok

all 3 telcos are definitely quite similar in terms of price plans..except that iirc, singtel's do not have per sec billing for calls....which i think breaks it for me ..
I see ...

pker88

ooo bro gxlan on laghub on NE side SG ah
where
hougang?
i help u test lor
i am on NE side
i am on m1 hahaah

but u on bb phone now right?

my friend on bb on laghub aslo xxxx lag haha
he live at parkway and take mrt to jurong east work
alwasy xxx lag

pker88

I was asking why orange, not apple.

I see ...

because apple dont chager per sec
orange and green grass charge per sec

its al along this way lor
teh o mei mei

singtel i would say it got its strong point
no prefect telco for data one
remmeber the last time all telco kanan downtime too
no one spared

gxelan

ooo bro gxlan on laghub on NE side SG ah
where
hougang?
i help u test lor
i am on NE side
i am on m1 hahaah

but u on bb phone now right?

my friend on bb on laghub aslo xxxx lag haha
he live at parkway and take mrt to jurong east work
alwasy xxx lag

I am in sgoon....NE side..everytime take NEL in the morning to dhoby ghaut...cfm cannot surf even though full reception...or i shld say 90% of e time

yea..i am on bb phone now ...tts why i dunno if its becuz of bb that also contributes to the lag...

mind saying after ur personal trial test how come u chose M1?? is the per sec billing the factor also?

pker88

I am in sgoon....NE side..everytime take NEL in the morning to dhoby ghaut...cfm cannot surf even though full reception...or i shld say 90% of e time

yea..i am on bb phone now ...tts why i dunno if its becuz of bb that also contributes to the lag...

mind saying after ur personal trial test how come u chose M1?? is the per sec billing the factor also?

nope is not becauase of per sec factor
it i am on corp m1 plan
m1 is my main line
singtel and hub is my testing trial only
bb wise im on 3g and 2g i am ok on NEL line from punggol to doby mrt lor
on bb wise
bb by right got better receptio over any touchphone like driod or iphone

ok back to topic
i swtich to andriod last yr and im on m1
ya it does suffer abit as explainsed all touchphone got it bad tx and rx
u can call it the death grip
is affect all touchphone just a matter how bad only
eample metal case vs plastic
like i say before m1 is stronger on 2G
so i usuay on 2g on my arc s
from end of NEL line to cityhall
but i wll swtich 3g i i find 2g lags
overall is acceptable

but singtel is stronger on NEL i noticed when i test before
but its sometime random cockup
so u want to say stable m1 is stable

m1 is stronger on 2g or grps like i say before
singtel is overall but depends

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.