[Official] Apple iPhone 6S/6S Plus Discussions

duhduhduh

anybody facing hanging issues on WhatsApp after the recent update?

became more frequent and it's very irritating. the screen can freeze halfway when swiping back or typing halfway.

uninstall and install app again, problems still exist. doesn't help that my message count is more than 600K. =X

I had that since last year leh

LOL

The keyboard freeze need to swipe back or even close app to get it restarted

rookierocky

eh my apple USB charging cable there split already, any guys know can i get it change at apple AD service center?

s3al10n

iphone faulty within 24 hours

Hi, i bought a 6s plus from Epi last night and the home button isn't working properly (doesn't always register unless I press hard).

Is this fair grounds to ask for a replacement? Have done basic troubleshooting with support over the phone and didn't make any difference. Is Epi going to argue with me because Apple support over the phone said to bring it back to Epi and they 'should / will most likely' replace it.

Any advice greatly appreciated.

chester121

I think there's no harm trying especially since you already consulted Apple Support and their reply is to head back to Epi. Also, with your receipt I believe it's quite illogical for them to argue user damage after just one day of ownership.

Do update back with your experience!

Hi, i bought a 6s plus from Epi last night and the home button isn't working properly (doesn't always register unless I press hard).

Is this fair grounds to ask for a replacement? Have done basic troubleshooting with support over the phone and didn't make any difference. Is Epi going to argue with me because Apple support over the phone said to bring it back to Epi and they 'should / will most likely' replace it.

gkhchay

eh my apple USB charging cable there split already, any guys know can i get it change at apple AD service center?

Is it still within the 1 year warranty period? If it is you can call up Apple & ask for a replacement. They'll send you the replacement cable & you return the spoilt cable to Apple using the DHL envelope that came with the replacement cable.

swgj86

I think there's no harm trying especially since you already consulted Apple Support and their reply is to head back to Epi. Also, with your receipt I believe it's quite illogical for them to argue user damage after just one day of ownership.

Do update back with your experience!
think hor, epi will re-direct him to service centre. as per my apple watch experience last year with nubox.

raise the issue with apple online chat, create case, and den go down service centre to ask for exchange. usally takes a few days. maybe for iphone, faster.

jianrong

Apple store is coming late 2016.... Any problem think can go the big store for repair or exchange. :)

kydenchoong

Hi iPhone 6s users,

Anyone using caudabe case? Have been seeing their advs around. Looks good. Wanna see the reviews before buying it.

BraveCloudy

take receipt show them
and did they open up and let u see?
if yes then u no check is your fault.
if no then reasonable

Beefsteak

Recently been receiving a lot of this "no caller id unknown" callers. Anyone knows how to block them? Or is there any app which can do the job.
Thanks.

xtwis7

Recently been receiving a lot of this "no caller id unknown" callers. Anyone knows how to block them? Or is there any app which can do the job.
Thanks.

I've been getting some calls from latvia in the middle of the night.

Some_one

My contract has just ended, can re-contract liao. For past 1 year, every month like Data No Enough, will upsize my data plan.

Currently I'm using LG, having competed the Grand Slam : iPhone4, Galaxy S3 and LG G3.

No more Samsung Galaxy S series, for me. Note is fine but 7 months old too. G5, launching next weekend, looks attractive but I thot I sweared no more LG for me too.

Is it still worthwhile to get the 7-month old iPhone 6S+ ?

trd2970

My contract has just ended, can re-contract liao. For past 1 year, every month like Data No Enough, will upsize my data plan.

Currently I'm using LG, having competed the Grand Slam : iPhone4, Galaxy S3 and LG G3.

No more Samsung Galaxy S series, for me. Note is fine but 7 months old too. G5, launching next weekend, looks attractive but I thot I sweared no more LG for me too.

Wait for iPhone 7.

twentytwoeighty

Unless you got corporate plan like me, not worth signing any contract with bundled phone, IMO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.