HDB's sales modes
Priority Schemes
Schemes and Grants
Enquiry on Monthly Instalment
Enquiry on Loan Estimate
Non-Citizen Spouse Scheme

Check selection queue once started

Q&A
Q. If there are more than 1 plot of flats up for selection in each estate, do I get to choose which plot?
Ans. No you don't, you will need to select according to your queue number or risk getting penalized by HDB.
E.g. In this exercise, there are 2 plots in Tampines and Hougang for selection. Only those ahead in the queue will get to select the 'favorable' plot which many contain very little units for selection.

superflygun

Wah wah so fast.. Omg all the plots are good. Depending on individuals already.

BTO also got near parents proximity increased chance right?

Any idea how long each of these flats will need to be built? Lol.. Some empty land, some may be construction now.

Hougang first plot near MRT depot, is that one just depot or got station? Location not bad also.

Passerboy

The choices for Aug2021 BTO seems really good! Plenty of good options spread across the different towns.

glorfindel

Tampines (next to Tampines west mrt station) and Queenstown better. There is even Boon Keng and Jurong East. Spoilt for choice! All these are sinkies favourite towns.

I feel the Kovan plot is better. It is right beside the MRT, with lots of eateries and cafes nearby. The Tampines plot is still in a relatively underdeveloped area. The Kovan plot is also one MRT away from Serangoon, also a very matured and desirable address.

Clazav

Best bto plot for northeast ppl for at least 2 decades.

I just didn't expect it to be bto. From punggol to potong Pasir, the best residential plot is usually reserved for condo. (don't mention serangoon and Hougang because the best has yet to come)

one of the best plots

Passerboy

Best bto plot for northeast ppl for at least 2 decades.

I just didn't expect it to be bto. From punggol to potong Pasir, the best residential plot is usually reserved for condo. (don't mention serangoon and Hougang because the best has yet to come)

Times had changed. In recent years, we see very prime plot launched for BTO too, and many are near MRT or key amenities.

Clazav

Likely when the kovan bus interchange is removed, it will be another bto? One part of kovan is all hdb, the other parts all private and landed.

Times had changed. In recent years, we see very prime plot launched for BTO too, and many are near MRT or key amenities.

1982-1994

Likely when the kovan bus interchange is removed, it will be another bto? One part of kovan is all hdb, the other parts all private and landed.

even after the interchanged gets removed, the plot pales in comparison to the kovan MRT plot, due to the closer proximity to MRT as well as the stretch of cafe opposite, and another stretch of eateries as well
better scenery view too

except the hawker is just beside the interchange

OK lah I am nitpicking lol

neutralph

Useful Links
HDB's sales modes
Priority Schemes
Schemes and Grants
Enquiry on Monthly Instalment
Enquiry on Loan Estimate
Non-Citizen Spouse Scheme

Q&A
Q. If there are more than 1 plot of flats up for selection in each estate, do I get to choose which plot?
Ans. No you don't, you will need to select according to your queue number or risk getting penalized by HDB.
E.g. In this exercise, there are 2 plots in Tampines and Hougang for selection. Only those ahead in the queue will get to select the 'favorable' plot which many contain very little units for selection.

If you are initially out of the queue but later those infront of you give up due to various reason and hdb offer you. If you turn down the leftovers, will you be penalized?

Sumimasen

If you are initially out of the queue but later those infront of you give up due to various reason and hdb offer you. If you turn down the leftovers, will you be penalized?

Yes consider one count of non-selection. E.g. if left alot type 1 of 2rm units but u just want type 2 which left 2nd floor in such case, u're consider as giving up a chance to select a flat.

pippo20

Wow best location, underground mrt, super nice food in every direction from here. 1 in 10 chance i think.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.