[Official cycling thread]

mONK_87

Just now,I called up the distro for wheeler....
They have this Wheeler 900 bicycle with disc brake with reasonable price...

Anyone know what model is it ?

iam1e5

lai lai experts, need ur opinion
first time buying entry level hardtail
considering between
1)giant iguana
heard a few positive comments n reviews
2)GT ava 3.0
seem to b quite popular for some reason n got quite a number or positve comments
3)cannondale f7
first time i saw i fell in love with it liao but cant really find much reviews on it

any advices experts?
:s11:

pew

considering between
1)giant iguana
2)GT ava 3.0
seem to b quite popular for some reason n got quite a number or positve comments
3)cannondale f7
first time i saw i fell in love with it liao but cant really find much reviews on it

any advices experts?

At this level, all about the same, if u like the f7, then get the f7, paintwork very nice,But comparing other similar specs bike, it's a little more expensive.....cuz cannondale mah

graffitees

anyone knows where to get a horizontal rack for home use?

the one i currently have holds my bike vertically.
something like this or this

thanks in advance!

mONK_87

considering between
1)giant iguana
2)GT ava 3.0
3)cannondale f7

any advices experts?

ya i agree on the paintwork.Since u got the moola get f7

GT really like market bike....the gt population over here is largest than any group lor but dun care la....riding n enjoying la

choc0outk4st

So have you guy bought your bike?

-bOiTeH-
fishercell
SuperDecker
ExistXz
choc0outk4st

Will probably buy in jan lor.

But then, the next time i go, i will be sure to buy.. Just need to try on both the bikes see which feels better....

Anyway guys, lets say if I buy either kona blast or specialized rockhopper.

what kinda freebies can I ask from tay cycle?

Its my first time buying a mountain bike... So hope to get a reasonbly good offer because I don't have any friends who are into MTB hobby to come with me to bargain so I must know what to ask for when I go else abit lugi.

SuperDecker

Will probably buy in jan lor.

But then, the next time i go, i will be sure to buy.. Just need to try on both the bikes see which feels better....

Anyway guys, lets say if I buy either kona blast or specialized rockhopper.

what kinda freebies can I ask from tay cycle?

Its my first time buying a mountain bike... So hope to get a reasonbly good offer because I don't have any friends who are into MTB hobby to come with me to bargain so I must know what to ask for when I go else abit lugi.
Maybe you can get some discounts on accessories from them as well? Helmets, f/r lights, bottle cage, gloves, tights etc.

Kona Blast was in my shortlist but took it out when i saw the bike at the shop. Hehee

pew

Maybe you can get some discounts on accessories from them as well? Helmets, f/r lights, bottle cage, gloves, tights etc.

Kona Blast was in my shortlist but took it out when i saw the bike at the shop. Hehee

If u want to get Kona Blast, try to find the 07 model, 08 and 09 is 8 speed, but 07 ne is 9 speed

direftw

woah.. i see the excitement here i also gian. But too bad I dunno how to cycle. How to start? =(

direftw

I probably can pick up cycling in a few days time. But what's a good entry level bike? GT Avalanche? Will probably learn upgrading as i go along. btw LNT is just 1 minute's walk from my house.

iam1e5

lai lai
where is got cannondale f7 2009 lobang?
l&t ish selling 880, any1 noes if its the disc version?
:s11: :o

pew

I probably can pick up cycling in a few days time. But what's a good entry level bike? GT Avalanche? Will probably learn upgrading as i go along. btw LNT is just 1 minute's walk from my house.

talk to francis see what he recommend.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.