[Official cycling thread]

pew

guys interested in doing a slow ride any time soon ?

pew- out of curiousity, why did you sell your commencal 5.5 away ?

Tonite round island who want to go? got mix of fast, slow and injured riders. mainly mtb.

Meet 11pm compasspoint.

call me 96924203

WuSangui

Hi all..I'm riding everyday to work ... My bike is a GT OCR 2 .. with Continential GP tires, Ultergra pedals .. staying around town area, cycling nightly to ECP - Changi and back .. But my speed is quite slow o .. Averaging 28km/h...

28km/h slow meh? Don't compare yrself of mtb rider to road racer. Road racer bike can easily chunk up 40-50km/h...

dipznpipz

hey guys, all the bike pics posted here are mountain bikes rite? not road bike hor?

sorry i newbie....but love cycling alot...always cycle alone damn sian....

i have a mountain bike tt costs $300 plus....but dun look so cool like all the bros here one....

rockdhop

Titus4jpg.jpg

My new baby, just setup

bro,titus racer-x is nice.im thinking of getting the specialized stumpjumper fsr 2008 frame.what you think?the non-carbon version.need some advise arh,caused not many rode spesh.many were commencal,gt,giant,titus.

pew

bro,titus racer-x is nice.im thinking of getting the specialized stumpjumper fsr 2008 frame.what you think?the non-carbon version.need some advise arh,caused not many rode spesh.many were commencal,gt,giant,titus.

I was also contemplating between the Santa Cruz Blur, Stumpy FSR and the Racer X.
I tried the Stumpy FSR, felt very nice but somehow steering feels a bit retard(Feels like driving a big car that kind of feeling). And I heard that the brain shock is a B1tch to setup. For the Racer X, although top tube is long, surprisingly it feels alot more responsive and agile. And of cause the racerX is lighter. I do alot of road riding (I can only afford 1 bike). When Propedal is on, it feels like a hardtail, even when cranking up a climb, very minimum pedal bob can be felt.
I haven had the chance to bring my bike offroad yet, so can't really comment much.

TheoDR

:crazy: Temporary NPGT firsts :crazy:

Giant Anthem 1

ANTHEM-2.jpg

Frame: Anthem 2 (Anthem 1 no stock for L size)
Colour: Black + brushed alu
Size: 20" Large
Fork: Fox F100 RLC, T100 (upgraded over the F100 RL)
Shock: Fox Float RP2
Handlebar: Race Face Evolve XC, 25.4
Stem: Race Face Evolve XC
Seatpost: Race Face Evolve XC, 30.9
Saddle: VL1133U
Pedals: Crank Bros Eggbeater SL (upgraded over Shimano PD-M520)
Shifters: Shimano XT
Front Derailleur: Shimano XT
Rear Derailleur: Shimano XT
Brakes: Shimano XT
Brake Levers: Shimano XT
Cassette: Shimano XT, 11/34, 9-speed
Chain: Shimano HG73
Crankset: Shimano XT, 22/32/44
Bottom Bracket: Shimano XT
Rims: Mavic XM 317 Disc
Hubs: DT Swiss DT-370
Spokes: DT Champion
Tires: Michelin XCR Dry2, 26X2.00

Shoes: Specialized MTB Comp

:love:

pew

:crazy: Temporary NPGT firsts :crazy:

Giant Anthem 1

ANTHEM-2.jpg

Frame: Anthem 2 (Anthem 1 no stock for L size)
Colour: Black + brushed alu
Size: 20" Large
Fork: Fox F100 RLC, T100 (upgraded over the F100 RL)
Shock: Fox Float RP2
Handlebar: Race Face Evolve XC, 25.4
Stem: Race Face Evolve XC
Seatpost: Race Face Evolve XC, 30.9
Saddle: VL1133U
Pedals: Crank Bros Eggbeater SL (upgraded over Shimano PD-M520)
Shifters: Shimano XT
Front Derailleur: Shimano XT
Rear Derailleur: Shimano XT
Brakes: Shimano XT
Brake Levers: Shimano XT
Cassette: Shimano XT, 11/34, 9-speed
Chain: Shimano HG73
Crankset: Shimano XT, 22/32/44
Bottom Bracket: Shimano XT
Rims: Mavic XM 317 Disc
Hubs: DT Swiss DT-370
Spokes: DT Champion
Tires: Michelin XCR Dry2, 26X2.00

Shoes: Specialized MTB Comp

:love:

Classic pair of rims u got there.
Any reason for using DT Champion rather than DT Comp spokes?

TheoDR

22032008589.jpg

Fox F100 RLC
22032008591.jpg

Race Face Evolve XC stem and handlebar. Shimano XT shifters and hydraulic brakes
22032008594.jpg

Shimano XT crankset and Eggbeater SL pedals
22032008595.jpg

TheoDR

XT rear derailleur

22032008596.jpg

Michelin tubeless tyres
22032008597.jpg

Race Face Evolve XC seatpost and Giant saddle
22032008598.jpg

Fox RP2 rear shock
22032008599.jpg

TheoDR

DT Swiss hubs, DT Champion spokes and Mavic 317 rim

22032008600.jpg

XT hydraulic disc brake
22032008601.jpg

rockdhop

I was also contemplating between the Santa Cruz Blur, Stumpy FSR and the Racer X.
I tried the Stumpy FSR, felt very nice but somehow steering feels a bit retard(Feels like driving a big car that kind of feeling). And I heard that the brain shock is a B1tch to setup. For the Racer X, although top tube is long, surprisingly it feels alot more responsive and agile. And of cause the racerX is lighter. I do alot of road riding (I can only afford 1 bike). When Propedal is on, it feels like a hardtail, even when cranking up a climb, very minimum pedal bob can be felt.
I haven had the chance to bring my bike offroad yet, so can't really comment much.

heard the SC blur always got creaking sound coming out of the rear shock pivot brushing.so thats why i filter that bike off my mind.i was offered a motolite frame for 1k,2006 model.comes with rp23 shock.but back then i wasnt really prepared to own such a luxurious expensive bike.till now,i have finally decided to try stumpy.

but what i worried most is the warranty issue.if got sth wrong,will the fella really do it for me,since sg only got 1 distributor for spesh.unlike usa,where they can call up spesh immediately if LBS bitch with the....hha

speedknight

I just have quite a nice ride back from interchange to my house on my market bike
Blasting "My favourite game" as i ride... damn shiok.......

pew

I just realized....

BLACK COLOUR F100RLC!!!!!!!!!!!!

wanna trade with my white colour one?? I top up!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.