[Official cycling thread]

K20A

eez_enegue

where you stay?

Where you buy the air-horn and how much ?

Can win car's Horn ? LOL!

My cyclometer is Velo 8

Hi xiao cai7,

Mi using velo 8 too. try to set my tire size but the mileage clocked is still more.

Can advise how u set yr size?

i'm using 26 * 1.95.

set as 26" , 700c, 27", 205.

xiao_cai7

Hi xiao cai7,

Mi using velo 8 too. try to set my tire size but the mileage clocked is still more.

Can advise how u set yr size?

i'm using 26 * 1.95.

set as 26" , 700c, 27", 205.

Hi K20A

what u mean by set tire size? The cyclometer cannot set anything IIRC.

Its calulated based on your wheel's revolution

My tire Maxxis Crossmark 26 * 2.10

MTB =26/29
Road = 700C

Apologize if i got it wrong, newbie.

pew

Hi K20A

what u mean by set tire size? The cyclometer cannot set anything IIRC.

Its calulated based on your wheel's revolution

My tire Maxxis Crossmark 26 * 2.10

MTB =26/29
Road = 700C

Apologize if i got it wrong, newbie.

erm....i think u are abit wrong.....read the manual, there's more to it

eez_enegue

eez_enegue

where you stay?

Where you buy the air-horn and how much ?

Can win car's Horn ? LOL!

My cyclometer is Velo 8
I stay in Yishun, bought it from Bikelink. . forgot how much liao cos everything lump in together . .

When I installed a airhorn on my bike. .i was thinking they dare bully me I will jus blast the living daylights out of em.

So the other day u shld have seen their faces when i sounded my horn. .Priceless!!

So u think got more power than a car horn?

WuSangui

I stay in Yishun, bought it from Bikelink. . forgot how much liao cos everything lump in together . .

When I installed a airhorn on my bike. .i was thinking they dare bully me I will jus blast the living daylights out of em.

So the other day u shld have seen their faces when i sounded my horn. .Priceless!!

So u think got more power than a car horn?

Exercise some restraint. Wait u honk one ah beng car and he decide to swing and knock u off,how? U will be the one lying on the ground and not him..

WuSangui

erm....i think u are abit wrong.....read the manual, there's more to it

Yup! If I am not wrong, u can set 20inch wheel, 24 inch wheel , 700C wheel and 26 inch wheel. But I think it always comes in 26inch wheel first. So if u don't touch anyhting. It shall be ok if u are riding 26 inch wheel.

ekin53

2569006507_27501e98ec.jpg

p1030602em9.jpg

Hi Xiao_cai7,seems like we are using the same bike.

qwerty_hippo

wah , any one cyclin at bt on 15/6 ? sundae , which is father dae? alot ppl sia. how long can the airhorn last, if u hold the airhorn button??

oyebto

saw a airhorn b4, looks like a water bottle with no water one.. they sae its refillable.haha

cyborgboy

hi,anyone staying in e jurong west area willing to go cycle w a noob cyclist lyk me?

icon_mihiro

HI, just a question... I'm planning to buy a bicycle... maybe BMX... what brand should I get, I'm kinda new in BMX... I want to use BMX bike to cycle from my house to MRT (save transport costs)... I don't like mountain bike... too tall... hehehe...

BTW if riding BMX, can I ride it on the road ??? I'm not sure about the rules

pew

HI, just a question... I'm planning to buy a bicycle... maybe BMX... what brand should I get, I'm kinda new in BMX... I want to use BMX bike to cycle from my house to MRT (save transport costs)... I don't like mountain bike... too tall... hehehe...

BTW if riding BMX, can I ride it on the road ??? I'm not sure about the rules

riding from home to mrt, just grab the cheapest u can find. buy too bling will get stolen.

TheoDR

How about T15 next weekend? Will have to get back to you all on that in case I'm out watching The Dark Knight. :o

cloudbp

Hi guys Guss im new here, wanna to ask some qns

set up:

Frame : some hardtail Frame
Fork : Rockshox Recon 351 (is this fork air spring?)
Break : Disc Shimano XT
FD :Shimano XT
RD :Shimano XT
Crank:Shimano XT
Hub:Shimano XT
Wheel Set: Mavic 317
Tire : (any good ones to recommend)

trying to do the setup between 2k to 2.5k, possible?

also findout out is Fox Talas RLC price :p

Jinfeng83

wow....:s31:
Hi guys Guss im new here, wanna to ask some qns

set up:

Frame : some hardtail Frame
Fork : Rockshox Recon 351 (is this fork air spring?)
Break : Disc Shimano XT
FD :Shimano XT
RD :Shimano XT
Crank:Shimano XT
Hub:Shimano XT
Wheel Set: Mavic 317
Tire : (any good ones to recommend)

trying to do the setup between 2k to 2.5k, possible?

also findout out is Fox Talas RLC price :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.