[Official cycling thread]

TheoDR

Is it worth it? If it is, I'll get it! My girl wants one! :D

Price should be about there if there's nothing wrong with the bike. As for the torn handlebar grip, that can be replaced cheaply I suppose.. Check if the bike size can fit your gf. :)

Kuniyo

Price should be about there if there's nothing wrong with the bike. As for the torn handlebar grip, that can be replaced cheaply I suppose.. Check if the bike size can fit your gf. :)
Ok! Man, thanks for your advice! The bicycle seems to be a medium, which should fit my girl, since she is as tall as me. I can only hope that the seller is ok with it now. :)

Excited. :D :D :D

TheoDR

Ok! Man, thanks for your advice! The bicycle seems to be a medium, which should fit my girl, since she is as tall as me. I can only hope that the seller is ok with it now. :)

Excited. :D :D :D

Haha, most welcome man, hope you got a good buy! Don't forget to check the bike and its parts for any other signs of damage. :D

Kuniyo

Thanks dude! I reserved it from him. Will be inspecting the bike on Sunday.. Theo, I am still a newbie on these kinda stuff. What specifics should I look out for in the inspection? Thanks!

Alpha_Hippo

Thanks dude! I reserved it from him. Will be inspecting the bike on Sunday.. Theo, I am still a newbie on these kinda stuff. What specifics should I look out for in the inspection? Thanks!

It is a aluminum frame so no rust but still check the butted frame for any cracks etc. see whether the shifter work smoothly. check rim for damage etc.

see the chain rusty or not. Pedal firm or not on the crankarm.

Headset, handlebar secure.

brake working.

Quick Release working fine.

Kuniyo

It is a aluminum frame so no rust but still check the butted frame for any cracks etc. see whether the shifter work smoothly. check rim for damage etc.

see the chain rusty or not. Pedal firm or not on the crankarm.

Headset, handlebar secure.

brake working.

Quick Release working fine.
Thanks hippo! I'll remember all these details! :)

Kuniyo

Ermm guys, ask ya something...

My girl was asking me which one is more worth the money. Cuz the 1.5 year old Jamis Ranger costs $200, and she saw that C2C is selling a brand new Polygon (not sure about the model, but should be the cheapest model there) for $290.

Which one is better, considering also the after-sales service, upgrade-capacity and etc? She told me the available reviews on Jamis Ranger are not very favorable..

Thanks a lot!

Alpha_Hippo

Ermm guys, ask ya something...

My girl was asking me which one is more worth the money. Cuz the 1.5 year old Jamis Ranger costs $200, and she saw that C2C is selling a brand new Polygon (not sure about the model, but should be the cheapest model there) for $290.

Which one is better, considering also the after-sales service, upgrade-capacity and etc? She told me the available reviews on Jamis Ranger are not very favorable..

Thanks a lot!

best is to go down to rodalink to find out. I tried the bike before but I dun like it.:o

TheoDR

Woots, sorry for late reply, hehe, can follow what Alpha Hippo said :D Anyway, I think the Jamis would be better than the Polygon :o

pew

It's not about brand, it's about fit and geomety.

Agent Shoots

hey... am staying in amk. have a budget of $250/- and in need of a bike to get around daily
casual rider, seriously just need to get around i guess, am not really too fussy
any recommendations on which shops i can go to around my area?
or any local bike forums i can go to check out 2nd hand stuff?

would appreciate any kind of help :)

Agent Shoots

oh that's so near my place and i had no idea! :x
thanks a lot! will be checking it out tmr! :D

Alpha_Hippo

oh that's so near my place and i had no idea! :x
thanks a lot! will be checking it out tmr! :D

think they will sell u a polygon :p with a slight top-up.

Are u intending to lock your bike at a public place and go off for a long time? If yes, dun buy so expensive bike. Alot of thief.

Got ppl going around stealing bike and selling your beloved bikes to bangalas at 10 to 20 bucks. :o

mONK_87

think they will sell u a polygon :p with a slight top-up.

Are u intending to lock your bike at a public place and go off for a long time? If yes, dun buy so expensive bike. Alot of thief.

Got ppl going around stealing bike and selling your beloved bikes to bangalas at 10 to 20 bucks. :o

Seriously,There are quite a few of bicycle lying around & in the same position for many days maybe years.

Looks quite ok.But nobody target them.Funny lor.

A normal bicycle can fetch around $10 if sell to metal scrap shop Kope 20 $200 liao :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.