[Official cycling thread]

Agent Shoots

design. specs.

do your own research. google it. i sure as hell didn't get as much advice from here as compared to when i helped myself.

fishercell

gt was popular cuz it is valur for money, for the same components, it's diffiult to find another bike of the same price point, but now i am not sure, cuz so much hype about gt until the price go up so much.

Polygon is not so established yet, and the fact is it's not ang mor brand. Also it has the market bike image.

Cannondale is expensive for the components it offer, but the paintwork of the frame is fantastic.

Giant low end bikes are cheap, but they specs their bike very funny, to me some stock bikes make no sense,

Kona Blast/Caldera/cindercone has got a all mountain geometry, very slack. Off road go down very stable, but suffer on the climbs.

i agree with u on the point regd the cannondale part, nice asthetics :love: i suppose getting GT is certainly a viable option...although the prices increase, their stock components are better? n still affordable to F7

Agent Shoots

HUH? That day I went to c2c...the person quote $650 for ava3.0 disc leh

How come V so much ex ? Or i heard wrongly :s22:
eh hello. 2.0V is higher specs than 3.0V.

and of course 2.0V will be more expensive than 3.0 Disc, cos stock disc parts are crap.

SuperDecker

go to Soon Hock at AMK Ave 1, Blk 330. not everything only C2C have even though they're popular la.

They are more likely to have stocks cos they're not as popular, but they're cheaper. My friend just bought his 2009 GT Ava v-brakes from them for 530 just last tuesday. Try calling 6455 5006. Or go there and speak to the auntie, she gives better discounts :)
Thanks! Will go down and ask :D

mONK_87

Disc brake looks cool.

Anyway,Like what you mentioned the tektro IO/IOX cmi.

Reviewer:Modulation problem.

I will like to try out offroad.But I will also need to invest on helmet & stuff.

I will get a V brake first.When i have the money,experience & confident then upgrade to better disc brake

pew

Disc brake looks cool.

Anyway,Like what you mentioned the tektro IO/IOX cmi.

Reviewer:Modulation problem.

I will like to try out offroad.But I will also need to invest on helmet & stuff.

I will get a V brake first.When i have the money,experience & confident then upgrade to better disc brake

Then make sure u get something with frame and fork which are disc and brakes ready.

pew

i saw the cannondale f series models, their specs is like all using dedicated cannondale parts........is that why their componenets are harder to upgrade/replace in future?

in fact, i oso had my eyes on gt ava 3.0 disc :love:, but still looking at other options e.g. jamis, which seems not bad too :(

For F7, it's mostly using standard components.

Actually if you have the 1.5k budget, another option u can look at is Louis Garneau, last time I remember asking, below 1.5k, can get an alu hardtail with full LX components and Reba SL fork or something like that, that was 2 yrs back when I was hardtail shopping. Now they might have other options.

tecnica

1.5k for me i will get a kona blast/giant xtc/specialized hardrock, rockhopper

throw in a RS Tora and a mix of LX, SLX parts.. good to go..

fishercell

another option for me is to buy stock bike with decent frame, and replace the components with mid range level bah....i wonder is 1.2k enough?i think i go n research this possibility first......:)

Agent Shoots

mONK_87

wah sibei sian man

Kena poisoned once u visit SMBF.

Now i keep thinking of "Mojo for u Sir?"

Cant sleep well thinking of money dropping from sky :s13::s13:

iam1e5

hi guys, new to cycling and want buy new road bike
as entry level as possible, budget abt 300-500
any recommendations?
:s11:

Agent Shoots

Basket. 09 Wheeler Pros are actually looking decently attractive :o

http://www.wheelerworldwide.com/pro.html

pro79.jpg

pro59.jpg

pro49.jpg

pro39.jpg

pro29.jpg

pro09.jpg

Alpha_Hippo

SuperDecker

Which lbs selling wheeler bikes?? Any polygon users here can comment on the frame? Their Cozmic CX and DX series are cheap with good deore parts which is why i think something else might be lacking...probably strength of frame etc

pew

Which lbs selling wheeler bikes?? Any polygon users here can comment on the frame? Their Cozmic CX and DX series are cheap with good deore parts which is why i think something else might be lacking...probably strength of frame etc

they lack branding.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.