dlocenot
This is pretty much common sense isn't it?![]()
ps i'm not a cyclist, plus many road users don't have common sense.
This is pretty much common sense isn't it?![]()
So we switch blinking on only when visibility is poor? Daytime is not necessary right?

Hi all,
im new to cycling, just started to learn how to ride one.
Now im using a cheap mtb that i bought just to learn how to ride
Would like to purchase a new bicycle for pavement/park riding, my budget is around $500
Some details about me
im a overweight person, weighing at 86kg, height 175cm, so would like a bicycle that could withstand my weight. Any recommendation?
Also, are there any good bicycles shop in sengkang/hougang area?
Thanks
Me hoot arrived yesterday morning. Seller is very kind. Paypal HTML corkdown and my delivery fee is short but he says never mind. Return my email promptly. I feel a bit bad. Nevermind, I help to promote his wonderful product n person.
What's the damage?
Can post more pic?![]()
Me hoot arrived yesterday morning. Seller is very kind. Paypal HTML corkdown and my delivery fee is short but he says never mind. Return my email promptly. I feel a bit bad. Nevermind, I help to promote his wonderful product n person.
What's the damage?
Can post more pic?![]()
Depend on which model. Mine costs 76USD. Includ. brake sensor and left/right switch. See website for more details.
Can see my greasy finger print.
http://i39.tinypic.com/333v3nr.jpg
http://i39.tinypic.com/dnk2l0.jpg
Video upload.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFxW_P0SRAs
What's the damage?
Can post more pic?![]()
Depend on which model. Mine is the slight more ex. version which costs 76USD. Includ. brake sensor and left/right switch. See website for more details.
Can see my greasy finger print.
http://i39.tinypic.com/333v3nr.jpg
http://i39.tinypic.com/dnk2l0.jpg
Video upload.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BFxW_P0SRAs

HEY GUYS..
just this morning around 3-4am. cycled to changi there, wanted to visit OCH ( only went to the entrance, didn't dare to go in, cuz voices can be heard inside, better to be safe the sorry right?
Then after that went to changi village to makan. then reaching there liao then saw a curb , then went over it.
My friend went first, bunny hop over then the rear tire kena the curb, then my turn. i slowly pedal, but the front tire got contact with the curb first, after going over the curb, all of us heard a Shhhhhhhshsh sound then. oh ****. Tyre blow...
got pictures..
The Contact point
the curb
our tires.
now.. the bike is at home... i wonder how much it will cost my pocket..
anyone got ideas?
help me...![]()

HEY GUYS..
just this morning around 3-4am. cycled to changi there, wanted to visit OCH ( only went to the entrance, didn't dare to go in, cuz voices can be heard inside, better to be safe the sorry right?
Then after that went to changi village to makan. then reaching there liao then saw a curb , then went over it.
My friend went first, bunny hop over then the rear tire kena the curb, then my turn. i slowly pedal, but the front tire got contact with the curb first, after going over the curb, all of us heard a Shhhhhhhshsh sound then. oh ****. Tyre blow...
got pictures..
The Contact point
the curb
our tires.
now.. the bike is at home... i wonder how much it will cost my pocket..
anyone got ideas?
help me...![]()
tube cost 6 bux each.
When u mounting kerb, lean back, let the front wheel clear keeping ur weight to the rear, once the front wheel clear, lean forward and let the rear wheel roll up.
wah ilovesashimi, u ride a cube with decent enough components(i see a shadow long cage XT RD there) but u dunno how much a tube cost?
my advice is to stock up 1 or 2 tubes, when u go cycling bring at least 1 with u.. if u do long distance e.g east to west/west to east, bring 2 just to be safe..![]()

how to bring the tubes along with me sia, so thick -____-If the damage isn't too bad, you can patch your tube with a patch kit costing about $3-6 iirc. Get the orange colour box of patches. Like the others suggested, get at least 2 spare tubes too.![]()